You will be redirected back to your article in seconds
Back to IndieWire

‘The Inbetweeners’ Soundtrack Features New Music By The Streets, Tunes From Ke$ha, The Vines & More

'The Inbetweeners' Soundtrack Features New Music By The Streets, Tunes From Ke$ha, The Vines & More

It’s hard enough to keep up with TV shows on this side of the pond, so you’ll to forgive us not catching up with the Brit comedy “The Inbetweeners,” a popular sitcom that follows the juvenile exploits of four hapless adolescents in their last two years of high school, usually involving them trying to get laid in some capacity. And while the show — according our U.K. writers — is a pleasant enough blend of raunch and heart, the trailer for the upcoming big screen version certainly plays its hand a bit more broadly, so we’ve been a bit wary. That said, we do have another interest in the film, namely the soundtrack.

As was reported a little while back, Mike Skinner aka The Streets — who is hanging up his rapper hat after a final performance at October’s Freeze Festival in London — is providing the beats/score for the film. While he hasn’t quite matched the perfection of his first two albums Original Pirate Material and A Grand Don’t Come For Free, he definitely seemed to be finding his way back to some inspired beats and lyrics on his last album Computers And Blues (and even more so on the free mixtape Cyberspace And Reds). Alas, we’ll have to take this music for now as Skinner strikes out into his post-hip hop career. As for the rest of the soundtrack? Meh. The Vines, Ke$ha, Calvin Harris and somewhat randomly, American indie band Deer Tick also feature. The latter is probably best known for not taking a bad Pitchfork review very well.

“The Inbetweeners” soundtrack hits on August 22nd, a few days after the film opens in the U.K. on August 19th. No word on a stateside release for either the film or soundtrack but we imagine if you’re interested, you’ll be paying import prices. Tracklist below. [via Consequence Of Sound]

“The Inbetweeners” Soundtrack Tracklisting

01. Quicksand – Miles Kane
02. No Problemo – Mike Skinner
03. Mental Holiday – From The Inbetweeners
04. Gimme Love – The Vines
05. Blow (Cirkut Remix) – Ke$ha
06. Introduce Yourself – From The Inbetweeners
07. We No Speak Americano (Radio Edit) – Yolanda Be Cool
08. Nothing But Love (Radio Edit) – Axwell
09. Fernando’s Theme – Mike Skinner
10. You’re A Virgin – From The Inbetweeners
11. Twenty Euros – Mike Skinner
12. Waving Not Drowning – Mike Skinner
13. He Shoots He Scores – From The Inbetweeners
14. Clunge In A Barrel – Mike Skinner
15. Twenty Miles – Deer Tick
16. Feel So Close (Benny Benassi Remix) – Calvin Harris
17. We Are Go – Mike Skinner
18. MY KZ, YR BF (Grum Remix) – Everything Everything
19. Moanatronic 5000 – Mike Skinner
20. Whatever It Takes – Mike Skinner
21. Two Man Job – From The Inbetweeners
22. Do It – Mike Skinner
23. Party All Night (Sleep All Day) – Sean Kingston
24. Gone Up In Flames – Morning Runner
25. Pussay Patrol – Mike Skinner
26. To The Pussay – From The Inbetweeners

Sign Up: Stay on top of the latest breaking film and TV news! Sign up for our Email Newsletters here.

This Article is related to: Uncategorized and tagged , , ,

Get The Latest IndieWire Alerts And Newsletters Delivered Directly To Your Inbox