Back to IndieWire

‘I Melt With You’ Soundtrack Features The Pixies, Galaxie 500, Jesus And Mary Chain & More

'I Melt With You' Soundtrack Features The Pixies, Galaxie 500, Jesus And Mary Chain & More

Chronicling the lives of four men deep in the throes of crisis, if “I Melt With You” proves anything, it’s that these guys had great taste in music in college. Playing like a mixtape you made circa the early ’90s, the soundtrack for the film spans fourteen tracks featuring some pretty solid selections.

Things kick off with the one-two punch of “All Going Out Together” and “Blue Thunder” by Big Dipper and Galaxie 500 respectively. From there things get funkier with the classic “Maggot Brain” by Funkadelic, before The Jesus And Mary Chain arrive with the undeniable “Just Like Honey.” As the disc gets into the second half, the solid string of songs continue with “Caribou” by The Pixies, “All We Ever Wanted Was Everything” by Bauhaus, “Dog Eat Dog” by Adam And The Ants and what seems like a new version/remix of the title track by Modern English.

“I Melt With You” is on VOD now and hits theaters on December 9th. The soundtrack will hit stores on December 13th. Full tracklist below.

“I Melt With You” Soundtrack Tracklist

01. All Going Out Together – Big Dipper
02. Blue Thunder – Galaxie 500
03. Skyscraper – Julian Plenti
04. Hey Man, Nice Shot – Filter
05. Maggot Brain – Funkadelic
06. Do The Dog – The Specials
07. Just Like Honey – The Jesus and Mary Chain
08. Kundalini Express – Love And Rockets
09. Caribou – The Pixies
10. All We Ever Wanted Was Everything – Bauhaus
11. I Melt With You 2011 – Modern English
12. Dog Eat Dog – Adam and the Ants
13. The Lawn – Deep Six
14. Here – tomandandy

Sign Up: Stay on top of the latest breaking film and TV news! Sign up for our Email Newsletters here.

This Article is related to: News and tagged

Get The Latest IndieWire Alerts And Newsletters Delivered Directly To Your Inbox