Back to IndieWire

Renholdër Remixes Evanescence, Linkin Park, The Cure, Ministry & More On ‘Underworld Awakening’ Soundtrack

Renholdër Remixes Evanescence, Linkin Park, The Cure, Ministry & More On 'Underworld Awakening' Soundtrack

Get out the guyliner! The “Underworld Awakening” soundtrack is here and its giving new life to a bunch of bands we didn’t know people still listened to…remix style!

Taking a trip back to your brother’s awful collection of CDs during the 1990s, alterna-music player Renholdër (aka Danny Lohner) — who has worked with Trent Reznor and dudes from Korn, Limp Bizkit and Blink-182 — has twiddled the knobs on a bunch of tunes. Evanescence, Linkin Park, The Cure, Ministry and The Naked And Famous all get reworked by Lohner on the soundtrack that seems to favor tweaked out versions of alterna-jamz. The most potentially “interesting” track will likely be Dillinger Escape Plan guitarist Ben Weinman‘s redo of Lacuna Coil‘s “Trip The Darkness.” We mostly just hope he drops a ridonkulous solo over the whole thing. As for the rest of the soundtrack, it’s a bunch of alterna-stuff we never heard of but will probably sound rockin’ pasted over scenes of Kate Beckinsale sliding around shooting guns or whatever she does in these movies.

The soundtrack will hit on January 17, 2012, three days before the movie arrives on January 20, 2012. Tracklist below.

“Underworld Awakening” Soundtrack Tracklisting

01. Made of Stone (Renholdër Remix) – Evanescence
02. Heavy Prey – Lacey Sturm of Flyleaf feat. Geno Lenardo
03. Blackout (Renholdër Remix) – Linkin Park
04. Apart (Renholdër Remix) – The Cure
05. Killer & a Queen – Stella Katsoudas of Sister Soleil feat. Geno Lenardo
06. Watch Yourself (Renholdër Remix) – Ministry
07. Trip the Darkness (Ben Weinman Remix) – Lacuna Coil
08. Young Blood (Renholdër Remix) – The Naked and Famous
09. It Rapes All In Its Path – Black Light Burns
10. The Posthumous Letter – William Control
11. How’m I Supposed to Die- Civil Twilight
12. Consolation Prize – & SONS
13. Liar (Revenant mix by 8mm) – 8MM
14. You Won’t See The Light – Ryan T.Hope of The Lifeline feat. Geno Lenardo
15. Bottle of Pain – Combichrist
16. Intruder – Collide
17. Exit Wounds (Justin Lassen Remix) – Justin Lassen feat. Silent Fury

Sign Up: Stay on top of the latest breaking film and TV news! Sign up for our Email Newsletters here.

This Article is related to: News and tagged

Get The Latest IndieWire Alerts And Newsletters Delivered Directly To Your Inbox