Back to IndieWire

‘The Girl With The Dragon Tattoo’ Soundtrack Tracklist Revealed; 8 Minute Trailer Lands

'The Girl With The Dragon Tattoo' Soundtrack Tracklist Revealed; 8 Minute Trailer Lands

As expected, the end of the week has brought the full reveal of “The Girl With The Dragon Tattoo” soundtrack, and it’s a doozy. Featuring nearly three hours of music, spanning three CDs and 6 LPs, you’re gonna have to clear some room on your iPod or on your shelf if you’re picking up the physical copies. And as we guessed, this one is coming in number of formats, all courtesy of Trent Reznor‘s Null Corporation.

So, where do we begin? If you’re looking for the quick and dirty option, you can just download it digitally for $12. If you want it in pimped out Apple Lossless/FLAC format, add $2. If you’re still one of the nine people who buys CDs now, you can hand over $14 for the triple disc release, which isn’t too bad at all. However, for you all you Reznor/Fincher superfans with money to spare, the boxset is what you’ll want. It’ll set you back $300 dollars but it will feature: the soundtrack on 6 LPs; a digital copy housed in an exclusive 8GB razor blade USB pendant and it will be signed by Trent Reznor and Atticus Ross. Of course, this will be limited to 3000 copies, but in case you need more convincing, the package was designed by Neil Kellerhouse and it will include one his posters for the film inside as well.

All of this stuff is available to order right now right here. But wait, there’s more. Though digital downloads will arrive on December 9th, CDs won’t be shipped until December 27th with the box set following on January 6th. If you can’t at all, head over to iTunes (U.S. only, boo!) where you can download the Karen O led cover of “Immigrant Song,” pre-order the soundtrack and your reward? A copy of the much talked about 8-minute trailer that debuted this fall (watch it below via The Film Stage). And oh yeah, as Reznor notes, they soundtracked that spot seperately from the film. Damn.

Finally, if you want a taste right now? You can download a free 35 minute, 6-track sampler with nothing more than an email address by entering your info below and just past that, you can listen to the tunes right now. As for the film, it will hit on December 21st.

“The Girl With The Dragon Tattoo” Soundtrack Tracklist

1. Immigrant Song
2. She Reminds Me Of You
3. People Lie All The Time
4. Pinned And Mounted
5. Perihelion
6. What If We Could?
7. With The Flies
8. Hidden In Snow
9. A Thousand Details
10. One Particular Moment
11. I Can’t Take It Anymore
12. How Brittle The Bones
13. Please Take Your Hand Away

14. Cut Into Pieces
15. The Splinter
16. An Itch
17. Hypomania
18. Under The Midnight Sun
19. Aphelion
20. You’re Here
21. The Same As The Others
22. A Pause For Reflection
23. While Waiting
24. The Seconds Drag
25. Later Into The Night
26. Parallel Timeline With Alternate Outcome

27. Another Way Of Caring
28. A Viable Construct
29. Revealed In The Thaw
30. Millennia
31. We Could Wait Forever
32. Oraculum
33. Great Bird Of Prey
34. The Heretics
35. A Pair Of Doves
36. Infiltrator
37. The Sound Of Forgetting
38. Of Secrets
39. Is Your Love Strong Enough?

Sign Up: Stay on top of the latest breaking film and TV news! Sign up for our Email Newsletters here.

This Article is related to: News and tagged , ,

Get The Latest IndieWire Alerts And Newsletters Delivered Directly To Your Inbox