Back to IndieWire

Voting Begins for Cinema Eye Honors’ 2012 Audience Choice Prize

Voting Begins for Cinema Eye Honors' 2012 Audience Choice Prize

The Cinema Eye Honors for Nonfiction Filmmaking voting for the 2012 Audience Choice Prize is open. Anyone can cast their vote at the Cinema Eye website.

Previous winners of the award include last year’s “Joan Rivers: Piece of Work” and 2010’s “The September Issue.”   The winner will be announced at New York’s Museum of the Moving Image on January 11 as part of the Cinema Eye Honors 2012 awards program.

The ten films up for consideration this year are:

  • “Bill Cunningham New York” (directed by Richard Press)

  • “The Black Power Mixtape 1967-1975” (directed by Göran Olsson)

  • “Buck” (directed by Cindy Meehl)

  • “Cave of Forgotten Dreams” (directed by Werner Herzog)

  • “Give Up Tomorrow” (directed by Michael Collins)

  • “The Interrupters” (directed by Steve James)

  • “Justin Bieber: Never Say Never” (directed by Jon M. Chu)

  • “Project Nim” (directed by James March)

  • “Senna” (directed by Asif Kapadia)

  • “Tabloid” (directed by Errol Morris)

Sign Up: Stay on top of the latest breaking film and TV news! Sign up for our Email Newsletters here.

This Article is related to: Awards and tagged ,