Back to IndieWire

SAG and Critics’ Choice Movie Awards Name Presenters and Performers

SAG and Critics' Choice Movie Awards Name Presenters and Performers

Wednesday, both the Screen Actors Guild and the Critics’ Choice Movie Awards announced their lineups of presenters. First up is the Critics’ Choice Movie Awards, to be broadcast live by VH1 from the Hollywood Palladium at 8:00 p.m. on January 12. (I voted for those awards and will cover Thursday. My Critics Choice predictions are here.)

Leonardo DiCaprio and Olivia Harrison will present Martin Scorsese with the Music+Film Award in honor of his work in both film and music (including docs on Bob Dylan, George Harrison and The Rolling Stones). Dylan will perform a special musical tribute for the director. Appropriately, George Clooney will present fellow activist Sean Penn with the Joel Siegel Award, given to a member of the film community in honor of his or her humanitarian outreach work. Other presenters include Dustin Hoffman, Ben Kingsley, Paul Rudd, Owen Wilson, Kirsten Dunst and Melissa McCarthy.

For the SAG Awards, which TNT and TBS will carry live on January 29 starting at 5 p.m., Armie Hammer, Ed Helms, Julianna Marguiles, Regina King and Natalie Portman will join SAG president Ken Howard to present the awards. Three of the actor-presenters are SAG nominees this year–Helms for his ensemble work on “The Office,” Hammer for his supporting role in Clint Eastwood’s “J. Edgar” and Marguiles for the CBS drama “The Good Wife,” for which she was also nominated last year.

Sign Up: Stay on top of the latest breaking film and TV news! Sign up for our Email Newsletters here.

This Article is related to: Awards and tagged , , ,

Get The Latest IndieWire Alerts And Newsletters Delivered Directly To Your Inbox