Back to IndieWire

Badly Drawn Boy’s 15-Song Original Soundtrack To ‘Being Flynn’ Arrives February 28

Badly Drawn Boy's 15-Song Original Soundtrack To 'Being Flynn' Arrives February 28

Here’s the old, but good news in case you forgot: Damon Gough – aka, knit-cap wearing singer-songwriter Badly Drawn Boy – reteamed with director Paul Weitz to compose the songs for his upcoming adaptation of Nick Flynn‘s memoirs, “Another Bullshit Night In Suck City,” retitled “Being Flynn” for the big screen.

And this is likely good news. Outside of Gough’s debut, The Hour of Bewilderbeast, one can argue Badly Drawn Boy hasn’t had a finer moment since his original soundtrack to Weitz’s 2002 film, “About A Boy,” a soundtrack that also elevated the drama as well.

The Focus Features picture stars Paul Dano as author Nick Flynn, who is unexpectedly reunited with his estranged father (played by Robert De Niro), an alcoholic resident of a homeless shelter where Flynn was a social worker in the late ’80’s. The picture also stars Julianne Moore, Olivia Thirlby, Lili Taylor and Dale Dickey. The tracklist is below. “Being Flynn” opens in theaters on March 2nd. The soundtrack hits digitally on February 28th (with a 2/21 presale) and physically on March 27th if you’re still a brick and mortar person.

Being Flynn (Original Motion Picture Soundtrack) tracklist
01. I’ll Keep The Things You Throw Away
02. Asleep At The Wheel
03. Harbor Street Check-in
04. If It’s Too Late
05. Last Day
06. The Smile Behind Your Face
07. Priest Rant
08. Coming To Your Senses
09. Sell My Blood
10. The Space Between My Ears
11. Jonathan Goes To Work
12. Letter, Mirror
13. Another Day, Another Night
14. Letter To The President
15. Let It Rain

Sign Up: Stay on top of the latest breaking film and TV news! Sign up for our Email Newsletters here.

This Article is related to: News and tagged ,

Get The Latest IndieWire Alerts And Newsletters Delivered Directly To Your Inbox