You will be redirected back to your article in seconds
Back to IndieWire

‘Project X’ Soundtrack Features Pusha T, Kid Cudi, Yeah Yeah Yeahs, Nas & More

'Project X' Soundtrack Features Pusha T, Kid Cudi, Yeah Yeah Yeahs, Nas & More

It’s one thing to make a comedy about reckless teenage debauchery, but if “Project X” doesn’t sell the audience that this is some truly unbridled mayhem, none of it works. That’s why every ingredient is crucial, and wisely, the folks behind the film have delivered a soundtrack that is undeniably made to raise the roof.

The disc opens promisingly with “Trouble On My Mind” by Pusha T, though according to the iTunes tracklist, it appears that this version is the one without Tyler The Creator (which is kind of ridiculous, but the beat and vibe still slay). Helping to keep things going is Kanye West‘s DJ A-Trak who drops his own “Ray Ban Vision” and also twiddles the knobs on Yeah Yeah Yeahs “Heads Will Roll.” Bringing some old school flavor is Nas with “Nasty” while Snopp Dogg hangs with Dr. Dre for “The Next Episode.” And no party is complete without Steve Aoki‘s omnipresent remix of Kid Cudi‘s “Pursuit Of Happiness.”

The soundtrack hit iTunes today, and the movie gets wild in theaters on March 2nd. Full tracklist below. Update: Here’s a list of all the songs in “Project X.”

“Project X” Soundtrack Tracklisting

1. Trouble On My Mind – Pusha T
2. Bitch Betta Have My Money – AMG
3. Tipsy (Club Mix) – J-Kwon
4. Candy (feat. Pitbull) – Far East Movement & Pitbull
5. Ray Ban Vision – A-Trak
6. Le Disko (Boys Noize Fire Mix) – Shiny Toy Guns
7. Nasty – Nas
8. Pursuit of Happiness (Steve Aoki Dance Remix) – Kid Cudi
9. Heads Will Roll (A-Trak Remix) – Yeah Yeah Yeahs
10. Pretty Girls (Benny Benassi Remix) – Wale
11. The Next Episode – Dr. Dre & Snoop Dogg
12. Fight Music – D12
13. Wild Boy (Ricky Luna Remix) – MGK

Listen to some select tracks.

Sign Up: Stay on top of the latest breaking film and TV news! Sign up for our Email Newsletters here.

This Article is related to: News and tagged , ,

Get The Latest IndieWire Alerts And Newsletters Delivered Directly To Your Inbox