Back to IndieWire

‘The Tree of Life’ Tops American Society of Cinematographers’ Awards

'The Tree of Life' Tops American Society of Cinematographers' Awards

Emmanuel Lubezki’s work on Terrence Malick’s “The Tree of Life” won top honors at the American Society of Cinematographers Awards last night.

Lubezki won the same award back in 2006 for “Children of Men,” but has never won the Academy Award despite 5 nominations. Last year Wally Pfister won the award for “Inception,” and went on to win the Oscar as well.

Complete list of winners:

Feature Film: Emmanuel Lubezki, The Tree of Life
Television Movie/Miniseries: Martin Ruhe, Page Eight
Half-hour Episodic Series: Michael Weaver,  Californication
One-hour Episodic Series: Jonathan Freeman, Boardwalk Empire
ASC Career Achievement in Television: Bill Wages
ASC Presidents Award: Francis Kenny
ASC Lifetime Achievement Award: Harrison Ford
ASC Lifetime Achievement Award: Dante Spinotti

Sign Up: Stay on top of the latest breaking film and TV news! Sign up for our Email Newsletters here.

This Article is related to: Awards and tagged

Get The Latest IndieWire Alerts And Newsletters Delivered Directly To Your Inbox