Back to IndieWire

‘Days Of Grace’ Soundtrack Features Massive Attack With Scarlett Johansson, Atticus Ross, Nick Cave & Warren Ellis And More

'Days Of Grace' Soundtrack Features Massive Attack With Scarlett Johansson, Atticus Ross, Nick Cave & Warren Ellis And More

“Mexico City. 2002, 2006, 2010. A cop. A hostage. A wife. Corruption, violence, vengeance. Three destinies, during 30 days, during three Soccer World Cups. Three ways to fight in order to survive.” This is the synopsis of “Days Of Grace.” Starring Eva Longoria, Carlos Bardem (Javier‘s brother), Miguel Rodarte and Paulina Gaitan, while writer/Director Everardo Gout‘s first feature doesn’t have a U.S. release date yet (it screened out of competition at Cannes last year), it does have a rather interesting soundtrack worth noting and maybe that’ll give it extra attention.

Out digitally April 3rd via Lakeshore Records, the soundtrack includes Massive Attack‘s Robert “3D” Del Naja featuring the one and only sultry-voiced Scarlett Johannsson, (a remix of her “SummertimeGeorge Gerswhin song that she performed on the Unexpected Dreams – Songs From the Stars compilation). 

Japanese composer Shigeru Umebayashi (Wong Kar-Wai‘s “In The Mood For Love” and Zhang Yimou‘s “House Of Flying Daggers“) penned the score and the film’s soundtrack also features Trent Reznor’s “The Social Network” cohort Atticus Ross, duo Nick Cave & Warren Ellis (“The Assassination of Jesse James”), producer/musician Tim Goldsworthy (UNKLE/DFA Records) and Carlos Bardem as well. Tracklist below.

01. The Shack – Nick Cave & Warren Ellis
02. Mundial de Futbol/Vivir en México (Victim X dialogue) – Carlos Bardem
03. Wrong Bust – Nick Cave & Warren Ellis
04. Hiena (Lupe’s dialogue) – Tenoch Huerta
05. Butcher’s Hook/Porcinos Mexicanos – Nick Cave & Warren Ellis
06. Días de Gracia (Comandante’s dialogue) – José Sefami
07. Here’s a Little Jolt for You – Nick Cave & Warren Ellis
08. Criminal Traicionado (Madrina’s dialogue) – Verónica Falcón
09. Bronco – Nick Cave & Warren Ellis
10. Burning the Shack – Nick Cave & Warren Ellis
11. The Whack (Entering Kitchen) – Nick Cave & Warren Ellis
12. Siempre hay alguien (Comandante’s dialogue) – José Sefami
13. Destiny – Nick Cave & Warren Ellis
14. Days of Grace – Nick Cave & Warren Ellis
15. Buenos dias muchachito/Pecados (Teacher’s dialogue) – Tenoch Huerta
16. Broken Time – Atticus Ross, Claudia Sarne & Leopold Ross
17. Kidnap – Atticus Ross, Claudia Sarne & Leopold Ross
18. Drugs – Atticus Ross, Claudia Sarne & Leopold Ross
19. Fear – Atticus Ross, Claudia Sarne & Leopold Ross
20. Revelations – Atticus Ross, Claudia Sarne & Leopold Ross
21. Hazla buena (Victim X dialogue) – Carlos Bardem
22. Quiero la verdad (Susana’s dialogue) – Dolores Heredia
23. Sumado: The Echoes between Stories – Shigeru Umebayashi
24. Susana’s Cello – Shigeru Umebayashi
25. Talking on the Water – Shigeru Umebayashi
26. Max’s Brother and Susana’s Daughter – Shigeru Umebayashi
27. One Way or Another – Shigeru Umebayashi
28. Her Emotions of Silent Thought – Shigeru Umebayashi
29. Not Knowing How Things Will End – Shigeru Umebayashi
30. Susana and Camila – Shigeru Umebayashi
31. Sumado: Cast the Shell – Shigeru Umebayashi
32. Song for Tula – Shigeru Umebayashi
33. Como dije (Victim X dialogue) – Carlos Bardem
34. Assault For La Coca – Bot’Ox
35. The Meat Song – Bot’Ox
36. Permanent Shade – Tim Goldsworthy, Euan Dickinson & Billy Fuller
37. Summertime – Scarlett Johansson vs. 3D
38. Vivir en México (Doroteo’s dialogue) – Kristyan Ferrer
39. Kantele – Shigeru Umebayashi

Sign Up: Stay on top of the latest breaking film and TV news! Sign up for our Email Newsletters here.

This Article is related to: News and tagged , , , ,

Get The Latest IndieWire Alerts And Newsletters Delivered Directly To Your Inbox