Back to IndieWire

Ashland Independent Film Festival Winners

Ashland Independent Film Festival Winners

The 2012 Ashland Independent Film Festival has announced the winners of its Juried and Audience competitions.

In the Audience competitions winners included: Rory Kennedy’s “Ethel” took Best Documentary; Jonathan Lisecki’s “Gayby” for Best Feature; Leslie Iwerks’ “Pipe Dreams” for Best Documentary Short Film; and Drew Christie’s “Song of the Spindle” took home the prize for Best Narrative Short Film.

In the Juried competition winners were: Musa Syeed’s “Valley of the Saints” took Best Narrative Feature; Turner Ross and Bill Ross won Best Feature Length Documentary for “Tchoupitoulas”; Best Cinematography went to Nicholas Ozeki’s “Mamitas”; “Gayby” won again for Best Acting Ensemble; Kangmin Kim’s “38-39° C” won Best Animated Short; Best Short Doc. went to Sam Green’s “The Universal Language”; and Levi Abrino’s “Little Horses” took home the award for Best Short Film. 

Special achievement winners this year include Julie Taymor, who received the Artisitic Achievement Award for her contributions to the independent film world; and this year’s Rogue Award went to “Library of Dust” and “DIG!” director Ondi Timoner

Sign Up: Stay on top of the latest breaking film and TV news! Sign up for our Email Newsletters here.

This Article is related to: Festivals and tagged , , ,

Get The Latest IndieWire Alerts And Newsletters Delivered Directly To Your Inbox