Back to IndieWire

AMPAS Announces 2012 Student Academy Award Winner

AMPAS Announces 2012 Student Academy Award Winner

Attention, Hollywood! Your next generation has arrived.

Ten students from nine U.S. colleges and universities have been selected as winner in the Academy’s 39th Annual Student Academy Awards Competition. In the past, winners of the Student Academy Awards have received a total of 46 Oscar nominations, including last year’s Live Action Short Film nominees Hallvar Witzo and Max Zahle.

The awards ceremony will take place June 9 at the Academy’s Samuel Goldwyn Theatre in Beverly Hills.

The complete list of winning films is reprinted below:

“The Reality Clock,” Amanda Tasse, University of Southern California*
*Only one winner was selected in this category.

“Eyrie,” David Wolter, California Institute of the Arts
“The Jockstrap Raiders,” Mark Nelson, University of California, Los Angeles
“My Little Friend,” Eric Prah, Ringling College of Art and Design

“Dying Green,” Ellen Tripler, American University
“Hiro: A Story of Japanese Internment,” Keiko Wright, New York University
“Lost Country,” Heather Burky, Art Institute of Jacksonville

“Nani,” Justin Tipping, American Film Institute
“Narcocorrido,” Ryan Prows, American Film Institute
“Under,” Mark Raso, Columbia University

Sign Up: Stay on top of the latest breaking film and TV news! Sign up for our Email Newsletters here.

This Article is related to: News and tagged

Get The Latest IndieWire Alerts And Newsletters Delivered Directly To Your Inbox