Back to IndieWire

‘What To Expect When You’re Expecting’ Soundtrack Features Chiddy Bang, Black Lips, A Fine Frenzy, David Gray & More

'What To Expect When You're Expecting' Soundtrack Features Chiddy Bang, Black Lips, A Fine Frenzy, David Gray & More

Starring Cameron Diaz, Jennifer Lopez, Brooklyn Decker, Chace Crawford and Chris Rock, among others, Capitol Records will release the original soundtrack to the Lionsgate feature film “What To Expect When You’re Expecting,” digitally on May 15th and physically on May 22nd.

Featuring thirteen tracks including an electro-pop song Elizabeth Banks sings called, “The Hormone Song” (a little bit of which you can hear here, it’s geniusly retarded) the soundtrack features songs by Chiddy Bang, Black Lips, Edward Sharpe and the Magnetic Zeros, David Gray and newcomers Sleeper Agent and Graffiti6. The disc also features a Jimmy Buffett cover band A1A, as well as two previously unreleased tracks, NiRé All Dai’s “Inside Out” and A Fine Frenzy’s “Now Is The Start ” (since versions are already out, we assume they’re slightly different from the album ones).

“What To Expect When You’re Expecting” hits theaters nationwide on May 18th.

“What To Expect When You’re Expecting” – Various Artists Soundtrack

1. Chiddy Bang: “Happening”
2. The Human League: “Don’t You Want Me”
3. Kinky: “Oye Como Va”
4. NiRé All Dai: “Inside Out”
5. Sleeper Agent: “Get It Daddy”
6. Black Lips: “Modern Art”
7. A1A: “Why Don’t We Get Drunk”
8. Robert Palmer: “Addicted To Love”
9. Edward Sharpe and The Magnetic Zeros: “Home”
10. Graffiti6: “Stare Into The Sun”
11. A Fine Frenzy: “Now Is The Start”
12. David Gray: “Forgetting”
13. Elizabeth Banks: “The Hormone Song”

Hear some of the songs on the next page.

Sign Up: Stay on top of the latest breaking film and TV news! Sign up for our Email Newsletters here.

This Article is related to: News and tagged ,

Get The Latest IndieWire Alerts And Newsletters Delivered Directly To Your Inbox