Back to IndieWire

Film Independent Announces LAFF Jurors

Film Independent Announces LAFF Jurors

Film Independent today announced the jurors for the 2012 Los Angeles Film Festival.

The Narrative jury will consist of “Natural Selection” actress Rachael Harris (who we interviewed at LAFF last year), filmmaker Robert Townsend, and critic Sheri Linden. The Documentary jury is comprised of producers Heather Rae and Karin Chien and filmmaker Mark Landsman (“Thunder Soul”). Film critic and author Ernest Hardy, Spirit Award-nominated cinematographer Nancy Schreiber (“Your Friends And Neighbors,” “The Celluloid Closet”) and writer/director/editor Javier Fuentes León (“Contracorriente”), who won the Audience Award at the 2010 Sundance Film Festival round out the shorts jury.

This jury will deliberate on the cash prizes during the festival’s run from June 14-24. The competition and audience award winners will be announced at the Awards Brunch held at CHAYA Downtown on the last day of the festival.


Sign Up: Stay on top of the latest breaking film and TV news! Sign up for our Email Newsletters here.

This Article is related to: Festivals and tagged ,

Get The Latest IndieWire Alerts And Newsletters Delivered Directly To Your Inbox