Back to IndieWire

New TV Spot For ‘The Dark Knight Rises’ Plus Tracklist & Samples Of Hans Zimmer’s Score

New TV Spot For 'The Dark Knight Rises' Plus Tracklist & Samples Of Hans Zimmer's Score

If you have anyone in your family who is English or French, or if you have a friend who is a diehard football (soccer) fan, you already know that England is playing France today in opening rounds of the Euro Cup. It’s easily one of the biggest matches of the tournament (at least so far), between two major rivals, so it’s makes sense to put a new TV spot in there for what will be one of the biggest movies of the year as well.

A brand new ad for “The Dark Knight Rises” has landed running about forty seconds long, and it has some brief bits of new footage and a lot of stuff we’ve seen before. It’s really there in service to remind people — if your Twitter feed hasn’t told you already — that tickets for the movie have gone on sale today. But perhaps more interestingly, the tracklisting for Hans Zimmer‘s score has also arrived as well. Unlike “Prometheus,” the song titles don’t give too much away and tend to be either enigmatic or just broad strokes. Either way, Zimmer has done some of his best work for Nolan, and judging by the samples below, it’s another top notch effort.

“The Dark Knight Rises” opens on July 20th. [Empire/Film Music Reporter/Batman News]

“The Dark Knight Rises” Soundtrack Tracklisting

01. A Storm Is Coming (0:37)
02. On Thin Ice (2:55)
03. Gotham’s Reckoning (4:08)
04. Mind If I Cut In? (3:27)
05. Underground Army (3:12)
06. Born In Darkness (1:57)
07. The Fire Rises (5:33)
08. Nothing Out There (2:51)
09. Despair (3:14)
10. Fear Will Find You (3:08)
11. Why Do We Fall? (2:03)
12. Death By Exile (0:23)
13. Imagine The Fire (7:25)
14. Necessary Evil (3:16)
15. Rise (7:11)

Sign Up: Stay on top of the latest breaking film and TV news! Sign up for our Email Newsletters here.

This Article is related to: News and tagged , ,

Get The Latest IndieWire Alerts And Newsletters Delivered Directly To Your Inbox