Back to IndieWire

Soundtrack To Spike Lee’s ‘Red Hook Summer’ (Composed By Bruce Hornsby) Set For July 31 Release

Soundtrack To Spike Lee's 'Red Hook Summer' (Composed By Bruce Hornsby) Set For July 31 Release

Having seen the film at the Sundance Film Festival this year, I can say that the soundtrack was one of its stronger aspects. 

Details on its release below:

SANTA MONICA, Calif., July 12, 2012 — Bruce Hornsby has put the finishing touches on his soundtrack to the Spike Lee film RED HOOK SUMMER, which will be released by 40 Acres and a Mule and opens in New York City August 10 and nationally on August 24th. The self-produced soundtrack consists primarily of Hornsby’s distinctively evocative original instrumental solo piano compositions with two vocal tracks also included. Through a partnership with 429 Records, Hornsby will release the soundtrack as a 90 day Amazon digital exclusive beginning July 31st, followed by a wide release of both the physical and digital album.


RED HOOK SUMMER Track Listing:

1) Boiler Room; 2) Gospel Camp; 3) Claus Ligeti; 4) Song E (flat); 5) Arc de Terre; 6) Camp Variation; 7) Sordid Pastime; 8) Hymn In C (instrumental); 9) Ogerman; 10) MNF; 11) Arc de Terre (live); 12) Ogerman (live); 13) Spirit Climbing (Hornsby on vocals); 14) Hymn In C (Hornsby on vocals)

For more information visit: or

Sign Up: Stay on top of the latest breaking film and TV news! Sign up for our Email Newsletters here.

This Article is related to: News and tagged ,

Get The Latest IndieWire Alerts And Newsletters Delivered Directly To Your Inbox