Back to IndieWire

Watch: ‘The Rolling Stones – Charlie Is My Darling’ Documentary Trailer; DVD Arrives November 6th

Watch: 'The Rolling Stones – Charlie Is My Darling' Documentary Trailer; DVD Arrives November 6th

The Rolling Stones are celebrating their 50th anniversary this year, so naturally, goodies are coming out of the vaults. The latest is the legendary but never-before-released documentary “The Rolling Stones Charlie Is My Darling – Ireland 1965.” Produced by Stones’ manager/producer Andrew Loog Oldham, he enlisted director Peter Whitehead (“The Fall,” “Tonite Let’s All Make Love in London“) to travel with the group and film before they broke big and just as “(I Can’t Get No) Satisfaction” began to rocket the group to the pinnacle of the U.S. and U.K. charts. The doc will be making its world premiere at the New York Film Festival this weekend (Andrew Loog Oldham himself will be in attendance).

Mick Gochanour and Robin Klein, the directors behind “The Rolling Stones Rock and Roll Circus,” created a new version of the doc by painstakingly restoring over 90,000 frames of optical screen prints and negative, going back to the original sound tapes and 3-track live recordings. Apart from already featuring the first professionally filmed concert performances of the band ever, the new cut includes newly discovered, never-before-seen or heard performances and will be released in Super Deluxe Box Set, Blu-ray and DVD configurations worldwide on November 6th. You can pre-order it here.

Rolling Stones – Charlie is my Darling – Ireland 1965
Original Soundtrack – track listing
1) Play With Fire – The Aranbee Pop Symphony Orchestra
2) Heart Of Stone – The Rolling Stones
3) Who Do You Like In The Group? – Peter Whitehead and Fans
4) The Last Time (Live) – The Rolling Stones
5) Time Is On My Side (Live) – The Rolling Stones
6) I´m Alright (Live) – The Rolling Stones
7) The Next House We´ll Turn The Screaming Down – Andrew Loog Oldham and Priest
8) Theme For A Rolling Stone – The Andrew Oldham Orchestra
9) Nice Tea – The Rolling Stones and Andrew Loog Oldham
10) Maybe It´s Because I´m A Londoner – ALO Productions
11) Play With Fire – The Rolling Stones
12) Tell Me – Mick Jagger, Keith Richards and Andrew Oldham
13) Heart Of Stone – The Andrew Oldham Orchestra
14) Are You Going To The Show Tonight? – Peter Whitehead and Fans
15) Everybody Needs Somebody To Love (Live) – The Rolling Stones
16) Pain In My Heart (Live) – The Rolling Stones
17) Blue Turns To Grey – The Andrew Oldham Orchestra
18) Subconsciously Supernatural – Mick Jagger and Andrew Oldham
19) (I Can´t Get No) Satisfaction – The Andrew Oldham Orchestra
20) The Moon In June – Mick Jagger
21) (I Can´t Get No) Satisfaction (Live) – The Rolling Stones
22) Going Home – The Rolling Stones

More details on the additional tracklists over at ABCKO.

Sign Up: Stay on top of the latest breaking film and TV news! Sign up for our Email Newsletters here.

This Article is related to: News and tagged ,

Get The Latest IndieWire Alerts And Newsletters Delivered Directly To Your Inbox