Back to IndieWire

‘Celeste & Jesse Forever’ Soundtrack Features Lily Allen, William Bell, Vetiver & More

'Celeste & Jesse Forever' Soundtrack Features Lily Allen, William Bell, Vetiver & More

For anyone who has been through a break-up with someone but still remained best friends, “Celeste & Jesse Forever” will ring very true. The indie film starring Rashida Jones and Andy Samberg hit theaters this summer, but whatever the reasons may be, the soundtrack only officially landed last week. We’re playing a bit of catch up here, but we’re sure it’s one you’ll want to track down.

Weighing out evenly between indie jams and soul cuts, the tunes on “Celeste & Jesse Forever” are a pretty solid bunch and kind of a good heartbreak mix. Lily Allen gets things rolling with “Littlest Things” while Vetiver and a pretty sweet tune from Mr. Little Jeans keep things melancholy. On the R&B front, Brenda Russell, the excellent William Bell and a stone cold classic cut by Freddie Scott keep the heart-rending vibe. All told, a pretty solid batch of songs.

The “Celeste & Jesse Forever” soundtrack is available digitally right now. Tracklisting and samples below.

“Celeste & Jesse Forever” Soundtrack Tracklisting

1. Littlest Things – Lily Allen
2. A Little Bit Of Love – Brenda Russell
3. Can’t You Tell – Vetiver
4. Rescue Song (RAC Remix) – Mr. Little Jeans
5. Recollections Of The Wraith – Shabazz Palaces
6. Mi Jeva – Boogaloo Assassins
7. Faces Now (Caress Mix) – Keepaway
8. Love Will Find A Way – William Bell
9. Open Your Eyes – Bobby Caldwell
10. No Other Plans – Sunny Levine ft. Young Dad
11. (You) Got What I Need – Freddie Scott
12. As For Tonight – Sunny Levine ft. Orelia

Sign Up: Stay on top of the latest breaking film and TV news! Sign up for our Email Newsletters here.

This Article is related to: News and tagged ,

Get The Latest IndieWire Alerts And Newsletters Delivered Directly To Your Inbox