Back to IndieWire

Listen: Orbital’s Soundtrack To Nicolas Winding Refn-Produced Remake Of ‘Pusher’ + Release Details

Listen: Orbital's Soundtrack To Nicolas Winding Refn-Produced Remake Of 'Pusher' + Release Details

While filmmaker Nicolas Winding Refn has done much in the way of leaving his mark on American cinema with 2011’s Ryan Gosling-starring “Drive” and has the highly anticipated “Only God Forgives” on the horizon, it’s a remake of his first feature that’s receiving a lot of attention at the moment – and hailing from an entirely different filmmaker.

We got our first look at the Luis Prieto-helmed “Pusher” remake a few months back in the shape of a few photos and a visually compelling trailer, and now we get a listen to the film’s soundtrack courtesy of Empire. Brothers Phil and Paul Hartnoll have joined forces under their musical pseudonym Orbital to provide what sounds akin to executive producer Refn’s own “Drive” film score on steroids, offering a pulse-pounding electronic music landscape that should provide the film with some great needle drops.

You can stream the entire score below, and Film Music Reporter offers up a comprehensive track listing, complete with titles such as “Turkish Tension,” “Heroin Bath,” and “Pet Shop Suicide,” which ensures us that we’re in for an interesting listen and watch when the film – which stars Richard Coyle, Agyness Deyn, Bronson Webb, Paul Kaye, Rupert Preston, Chris Simon and Felix Vossen — hits the U.K. on October 12th with a release in New York and Los Angeles on October 26th by The Weinstein Company’s Radius label (its now on VOD). As for the soundtrack, it streets overseas on October 8th.

“Orbital” Soundtrack Tracklisting

1. Pusher Theme
2. Pay Me The Money
3. Driving And Clubbing
4. Turkish Tension
5. Bridge Deal
6. Cutting And Doing
7. Chase
8. Cell
9. Frank Mirror
10. Haken Bar
11. Serious Pet Shop
12. Vvip
13. Heroin Bath
14. Pet Shop Suicide
15. Frank Car Freak
16. Kiss
17. Coffee Kneecaps
18. Cab To Danaka
19. Safe Kitchen
20. Party Freak
21. Post Nipple
22. Go With The Flo
23. Guns And Party (Bonus Track)
24. Higher Lloyd Perrin
25. The Music (Instrumental) – Marcus Marr
26. Beat And The Pulse (Still Going Remix) – Austra

Sign Up: Stay on top of the latest breaking film and TV news! Sign up for our Email Newsletters here.

This Article is related to: News and tagged ,

Get The Latest IndieWire Alerts And Newsletters Delivered Directly To Your Inbox