Back to IndieWire

32nd Annual Muse Awards Recipients

32nd Annual Muse Awards Recipients

New York Women in Film and Television have announced the recipients of their annual Muse awards. Actresses Mariska Hargitay (of Law and Order fame) and Lucy Liu (currently starring on Elementary) will be honored, as well as documentary filmmaker Lisa F. Jackson (known for the HBO documentary Sex Crimes Unit).

They will also be giving the Loreen Arbus Award to Debra Zimmerman, the director of Women Make Movies, which focuses on helping female directors with the moviemaking process.

The awards will be given on December 13 at a reception in New York.

Muse recipients named (Variety)

Sign Up: Stay on top of the latest breaking film and TV news! Sign up for our Email Newsletters here.

This Article is related to: News and tagged , , , , ,

Get The Latest IndieWire Alerts And Newsletters Delivered Directly To Your Inbox