You will be redirected back to your article in seconds
Back to IndieWire

Kevin! John Williams’ ‘Home Alone 2’ Score Getting Limited Edition, Expanded Reissue

Kevin! John Williams' 'Home Alone 2' Score Getting Limited Edition, Expanded Reissue

It’s beginning to look a lot like Christmas… and with it comes the many traditions we each have to ring in the holidays. For many that includes a slate of holiday programming that airs once year. Maybe “It’s A Wonderful Life” is your can’t miss offering, or perhaps “Merry Christmas Charlie Brown” or “The Grinch Who Stole Christmas.” But for this writer, December can’t pass without sitting down and watching Kevin McAllister survive the holidays from the hapless bandits, Harry and Marv.

Yep, “Home Alone” is a staple and if you’re a fan of the movie or composer John Williams, there might be something special under the tree this year. La-La Land Records is releasing a limited edition (3000 copies) reissue of the score for “Home Alone 2: Lost In New York” on a 2-disc set. Boasting nearly two hours of music along with five previously unreleased cuts, this is as complete you could ever want it to be. And while ‘Lost In New York’ is the lesser of the two films, Williams’ score evokes the season like few do. The “Home Alone Theme” is enough to take us back decades…

The soundtrack will street on December 4th. Tracklisting below. [Soundtrack]

“Home Alone 2: Lost In New York” Soundtrack Tracklisting

Disc 1:
1. Somewhere in My Memory (Lyrics: Leslie Bricusse) Chorus & Orchestra
2. Star of Bethlehem (Lyrics: Leslie Bricusse) Chorus & Orchestra
3. Home Alone (Main Title)
4. This Year’s Wish
5. We Overslept Again / Holiday Flight
6. Separate Vacations
7. Arrival in New York
8. The Thieves Return
9. Plaza Hotel
10. Concierge
11. Distant Goodnights (Christmas Star) (Lyrics: Leslie Bricusse) Chorus & Orchestra
12. A Day in the City
13. Duncan’s Toy Store
14. Turtle Doves
15. To the Plaza, Presto
16. Race to the Room / Hot Pursuit
17. Haunted Brownstone
18. Appearance of the Pigeon Lady
19. Christmas at Carnegie Hall – O Come, All Ye Faithful / O Little Town of Bethlehem / Silent Night

Disc 2:
1. Christmas Star – Preparing the Trap (Lyrics: Leslie Bricusse) Chorus & Orchestra
2. Another Christmas in the Trenches
3. Running Through Town
4. Luring the Thieves
5. Kevin’s Booby Traps
6. Down the Rope /Into the Park
7. Reunion at Rockefeller Center /It’s Christmas
8. Finale
9. We Wish You a Merry Christmas (Traditional) / Merry Christmas, Merry Christmas (Lyrics: Leslie Bricusse) Chorus & Orchestra
10. End Titles (“Somewhere in My Memory”)
11. God Rest You Merry, Gentlemen /Good King Wenceslas (Traditional)*
12. ADDITIONAL MUSIC: The Christmas Song*
13. Let It Snow! Let It Snow! Let It Snow!*
14. Winter Wonderland*
15. My Christmas Tree (Written by Jack Feldman and Alan Menken)
16. Christmas Star (Lyrics: Leslie Bricusse) Chorus & Orchestra
17. Merry Christmas, Merry Christmas (alternate)*
18. Celebrity Ding-Dang-Dong*
19. Holiday Flight (alternate)
20. Suite from “Angels with Filthy Souls II”
21. Merry Christmas, Merry Christmas (orchestra)

Sign Up: Stay on top of the latest breaking film and TV news! Sign up for our Email Newsletters here.

This Article is related to: News and tagged ,

Get The Latest IndieWire Alerts And Newsletters Delivered Directly To Your Inbox