Back to IndieWire

‘Silver Linings Playbook’ Soundtrack Features Stevie Wonder, Eagles Of Death Metal, Jessie J & More

'Silver Linings Playbook' Soundtrack Features Stevie Wonder, Eagles Of Death Metal, Jessie J & More

Having been just bumped up a week because of great word of mouth, David O. Russell‘s “Silver Linings Playbook” is one you’re going to be hearing lots about over the next few weeks. And it’s soundtrack packs a pretty decent punch too.

Ranging from jazz to pop to classic cuts, the fourteen tracks featuring everything from a new cut by Brit starlet Jessie J to two tunes by jazz legend Dave Brubeck. Bob Dylan and Johnny Cash drop by with their excellent “Girl From The North Country,” while Eagles Of Death Metal turn up the volume a bit with “Now I’m A Fool.” Stevie Wonder keeps things smooth with “My Cherie Amour,” while Rare Earth jam out with “Hey Big Brother.” And oh yeah, Danny Elfman provided the score as well.

The disc will drop in stores on November 19th, a few days about “Silver Linings Playbook” opens in limited release on November 16th, before it goes wide on November 21st. Full tracklist below. [alt-J track via EW]

“Silver Linings Playbook” Soundtrack Tracklist
1. Silver Lining Titles – Danny Elfman
2. My Cherie Amour – Stevie Wonder
3. Always Alright – Alabama Shakes
4. Unsquare Dance – The Dave Brubeck Quartet
5. Buffalo- alt-J
6. The Moon Of Manakoora – Les Paul & Mary Ford
7. Monster Mash – CrabCorps
8. Goodnight Moon – Ambrosia Parsley The Elegant Too
9. Now I’m A Fool – Eagles Of Death Metal
10. Walking Home – Danny Elfman
11. Girl From The North Country – Bob Dylan & Johnny Cash
12. Silver Lining – Jessie J
13. Hey Big Brother – Rare Earth
14. Maria – The Dave Brubeck Quartet

Sign Up: Stay on top of the latest breaking film and TV news! Sign up for our Email Newsletters here.

This Article is related to: News and tagged , , ,

Get The Latest IndieWire Alerts And Newsletters Delivered Directly To Your Inbox