Back to IndieWire

‘Argo’ Tops Florida Film Critics’ Awards

'Argo' Tops Florida Film Critics' Awards

Ben Affleck’s “Argo” was the big winner at the Florida Film Critics Circle’s awards, taking picture, director and screenplay honors.  Daniel Day-Lewis, Jessica Chastain, Philip Seymour Hoffman and Anne Hathaway added to their growing hauls as well.

Full list of winners below. Check out all the awards so far this season here.

Best Picture

Best Director
Ben Affleck, “Argo”

Best Actor
Daniel Day-Lewis, “Lincoln”

Best Actress
Jessica Chastain, “Zero Dark Thirty”

Best Supporting Actor
Philip Seymour Hoffman, “The Master”

Best Supporting Actress
Anne Hathaway, “Les Misérables”

Best Adapted Screenplay

Best Original Screenplay

Best Art Direction/Production Design
“Anna Karenina”

Best Cinematography

Best Visual Effects
“Life of Pi”

Best Animated Film

Best Foreign Language Film
“The Intouchables”

Best Documentary
“The Queen of Versailles”

Pauline Kael Breakout Award
Quvenzhané Wallis, “Beasts of the Southern Wild”

Sign Up: Stay on top of the latest breaking film and TV news! Sign up for our Email Newsletters here.

This Article is related to: Awards and tagged

Get The Latest IndieWire Alerts And Newsletters Delivered Directly To Your Inbox