Back to IndieWire

Listen: Jonny Greenwood’s Unreleased Score For ‘The Master’

Listen: Jonny Greenwood's Unreleased Score For 'The Master'

So, you’ve seen Paul Thomas Anderson‘s “The Master” once or twice, maybe even three times, and you’re still unraveling the mysteries. Well, it looks like there is even more to uncover from the movie as the complete score by Radiohead guitarist and composer Jonny Greenwood has made its way online.

The Weinstein Company has posted it over at their awards site for the film. And while it contains all of the pieces that appeared on the official soundtrack, there is much more as well including, most notably, a second version of “Able Bodied Seamen” running over six-minutes long, six “Overtones” as well and a few more bits and bobs. It’s another way to go down the rabbit hole of the movie all over again. (But oddly enough, “Atomic Healer” features on the official release, but not here).

Here’s hoping we get an expanded reissue of the score, but until then, click over right here to give it a full listen.

“The Master” Complete Jonny Greenwood Score

1. Baton Sparks
2. Able Bodied Seamen v1
3. Time Hole v1
4. Time Hole v2
5. The Split Sabre Combined
6. Overtones v1
7. Alethia
8. Overtones v2
9. Able Bodied Seamen v2
10. His Masters Voice
11. Application 45 v1
12. Overtones v3
13. Overtones v4 and v5
14. Back Beyond
15. Sweetness Of Freddie
16. Overtones v6
17. Back Beyond Credits

Sign Up: Stay on top of the latest breaking film and TV news! Sign up for our Email Newsletters here.

This Article is related to: News and tagged ,

Get The Latest IndieWire Alerts And Newsletters Delivered Directly To Your Inbox