You will be redirected back to your article in seconds
Back to IndieWire

Palm Springs Int’l Film Festival Honors ‘Argo’ with Ensemble Performance Award

Palm Springs Int'l Film Festival Honors 'Argo' with Ensemble Performance Award

The 24th annual Palm Springs International Film Festival (January 3-14) will honor Ben Affleck’s “Argo” with the Ensemble Performance Award. Affleck, Alan Arkin and Bryan Cranston will be on hand to accept the award at a ceremony held on January 5.

“‘Argo’ features a plethora of colorful characters brought to life by an outstanding ensemble,” Palm Springs fest chairman Harold Matzner stated. Also included in the ensemble for the 1970s Iran hostage-crisis drama are John Goodman, Clea DuVall, Scott McNairy, Tate Donovan, Victor Garber, Rory Cochrane, Christohper Denham, Kerry Bishe, Kyle Chandler and Chris Messina.

Previously announced honorees Helen Hunt, Naomie Watts and Robert Zemeckis will also receive awards at the ceremony on January 5. Strategically timed awards tributes at Palm Springs and the Santa Barbara Film Festival can act as Oscar pushes for likely contenders.

Sign Up: Stay on top of the latest breaking film and TV news! Sign up for our Email Newsletters here.

This Article is related to: Awards and tagged , , ,

Get The Latest IndieWire Alerts And Newsletters Delivered Directly To Your Inbox