You will be redirected back to your article in seconds
Back to IndieWire

‘Safety Not Guaranteed’ Leads Indiana Film Journalists Association’s Awards

'Safety Not Guaranteed' Leads Indiana Film Journalists Association's Awards

The Indiana Film Journalists Association’s Awards offered a sincerely unique best picture winner amidst all the repetition of the season, giving “Safety Not Guaranteed” its best picture prize (and its best screenplay award). The rest of the winners were much more predictable.

Full list of winners below. Check out all the awards so far this season here.

Best Film
“Safety Not Guaranteed” (Runner-up: “Beasts of the Southern Wild”)

Best Director
Quentin Tarantino, “Django Unchained” (Runner-up: Kathryn Bigelow, “Zero Dark Thirty”)

Best Actor
(TIE) Bradley Cooper, “Silver Linings Playbook” and Daniel Day-Lewis, “Lincoln”

Best Actress
Jessica Chastain, “Zero Dark Thirty” (Runner-up: Jennifer Lawrence, “Silver Linings Playbook”)

Best Supporting Actor
Tommy Lee Jones, “Lincoln” (Runner-up: Christoph Waltz, “Django Unchained”)

Best Supporting Actress
Anne Hathaway, “Les Misérables” (Runner-up: Helen Hunt, “The Sessions”)

Best Adapted Screenplay
“The Perks of Being a Wallflower” (Runner-up: “Silver Linings Playbook”)

Best Original Screenplay
“Safety Not Guaranteed” (Runner-up: “Django Unchained”)

Best Musical Score
“Skyfall” (Runner-up: “Life of Pi”)

Best Animated Feature
“Rise of the Guardians” (Runner-up: “ParaNorman”)

Best Foreign Language Film
“The Raid: Redemption” (Runner-up: “Amour”)

Best Documentary
“Searching for Sugar Man” (Runner-up: “Room 237”)

Original Vision Award
“Beasts of the Southern Wild” (Runner-up: “Django Unchained”)

The Hoosier Award
Jon Vickers, Founding Director of Indiana University Cinema


Sign Up: Stay on top of the latest breaking film and TV news! Sign up for our Email Newsletters here.

This Article is related to: Awards and tagged

Get The Latest IndieWire Alerts And Newsletters Delivered Directly To Your Inbox