Back to IndieWire

‘Safe Haven’ Soundtrack Features Colbie Caillat, Gavin DeGraw, Tristan Prettyman & More

'Safe Haven' Soundtrack Features Colbie Caillat, Gavin DeGraw, Tristan Prettyman & More

Lasse Hallström + a Nicholas Sparks adaptation, hmmm… OK, so maybe this isn’t our most anticipated film of the year, or even close, but hey, people who liked “Dear John” may care. Starring Josh Duhamel, Julianne Hough and Colbie Smulders the soundtrack to the Nicholas Sparks adaptation “Safe Haven” has been announced and it features an original track from Colbie Caillat and Gavin DeGraw, plus songs by Tristan Prettyman, FM Radio and a strong line-up of newcomers.

Ok, we probably (most certainly) won’t be listening to it either, but some of our audience went nuts for the “P.S. I Love You” soundtrack, so anything’s possible. Here’s the official synopsis.

When a mysterious young woman named Katie appears in the small North Carolina town of Southport, her sudden arrival raises questions about her past. Beautiful yet self-effacing, Katie seems determined to avoid forming personal ties until a series of events draws her into two reluctant relationships: one with Alex, a widowed store owner with a kind heart and two young children; and another with her plainspoken single neighbor, Jo. Despite her reservations, Katie slowly begins to let down her guard, putting down roots in the close-knit community and becoming increasingly attached to Alex and his family. But even as Katie begins to fall in love, she struggles with the dark secret that still haunts and terrifies her . . . a past that set her on a fearful, shattering journey across the country, to the sheltered oasis of Southport. With Jo’s empathic and stubborn support, Katie eventually realizes that she must choose between a life of transient safety and one of riskier rewards …

“Safe Haven” hits theaters (natch) on February 14th. The soundtrack will be available via Relativity Music Group and Republic Records on February 5th.

“Safe Haven” Soundtrack Tracklisting
Colbie Caillat featuring Gavin DeGraw- “We Both Know”
Tristan Prettyman- “Say Anything”
Ben Howard- “Keep Your Head Up”
Dar Williams- “Summer Child”
The White Buffalo- “Sleepy Little Town”
Gareth Dunlop- “Wrap Your Arms Around Me”
Sara Haze- “Moonshine”
FM Radio- “The Journey”
Brandi Carlile- “Heart’s Content” (Strings Mix)
Amos Lee- “Violin”
The Deep Dark Woods- “My Baby’s Got To Pay The Rent”
Deborah Lurie- “Canoeing” (Katie and Alex’s Theme)

Sign Up: Stay on top of the latest breaking film and TV news! Sign up for our Email Newsletters here.

This Article is related to: News and tagged ,

Get The Latest IndieWire Alerts And Newsletters Delivered Directly To Your Inbox