You will be redirected back to your article in seconds
Back to IndieWire

‘Spring Breakers’ Soundtrack Includes New Songs By Skrillex, Cliff Martinez, Waka Flocka Flame, Gucci Mane & More

'Spring Breakers' Soundtrack Includes New Songs By Skrillex, Cliff Martinez, Waka Flocka Flame, Gucci Mane & More

By the look of its teaser material, the spring break of the upcoming “Spring Breakers” was set to be a rowdy one with or without Skrillex. Nevertheless, the filmmakers got him on board, along with a host of other talent to provide the bass drops for Harmony Korine‘s upcoming movie.

One of dubstep’s more aggressive advocates, six-time Grammy Award winner Skrillex (or to quote the New York Times, “Manic Peter Pan”) dominates the soundtrack, which includes his big night staple “Scary Monsters and Nice Sprites” (which holds a casual 122 million hit-count on YouTube) and multiple new releases including “Smell The Money (Original Mix)” and “Park Smoke,” alongside songs he co-wrote, including the tastefully-titled “Rise and Shine Little B****,” “Son Of Scary Monsters” and “Bikinis and Big Booties Ya’ll.” “Spring Breakers,” a teen rave drama set to erase the nice-girl-appropriate-for-young-audiences reputations of Selena Gomez and Vanessa Hudgens, will also feature Cliff Martinez, the veteran score composer credited with facilitating the smouldering of Ryan Gosling in the soundtrack to “Drive,” along with hip hop cuts from folks like Waka Flocka Flame, Gucci Mane and more.

“Spring Breakers” opens in New York and Los Angeles on March 22nd, and goes wide on March 29th. Check out the full soundtrack tracklisting below. [Vibe]

“Spring Breakers” Official Soundtrack Tracklisting

1. “Scary Monsters and Nice Sprites” – Skrillex
2. “Rise And Shine Little B***h” – Music by Cliff Martinez & Skrillex
3. “Pretend It’s A Video Game” – Cliff Martinez
4. “With Your Friends (Long Drive)” – Skrillex
5. “Hangin’ With Da Dopeboys” – Dangeruss with James Franco
6. “Bikinis & Big Booties Y’all” – Music by Cliff Martinez & Skrillex
7. “Never Gonna Get This P***y” – Cliff Martinez
8. “Goin’ In (Skrillex Goin’ Down Remix)” – Birdy Nam Nam
9. “F**k This Industry” – Waka Flocka Flame
10. “Smell This Money (Original Mix)” – Skrillex
11. “Park Smoke” – Skrillex
12. “Young N****s” – Gucci Mane (feat. Waka Flocka Flame)
13. “Your Friends Ain’t Gonna Leave With You” – Cliff Martinez
14. “Ride Home” – Skrillex
15. “Big Bank” – Meek Mill, Pill, Torch & Rick Ross (feat. French Montana)
16. “Son Of Scary Monsters” – Music by Cliff Martinez & Skrillex
17. Big ‘Ol Scardy Pants – Cliff Martinez
18. Scary Monsters on Strings – Music by Skrillex
19. Lights – Ellie Goulding

Sign Up: Stay on top of the latest breaking film and TV news! Sign up for our Email Newsletters here.

This Article is related to: News and tagged ,

Get The Latest IndieWire Alerts And Newsletters Delivered Directly To Your Inbox