Back to IndieWire

Artwork & Soundtrack Details For Terrence Malick’s ‘To The Wonder’ Revealed

Artwork & Soundtrack Details For Terrence Malick's 'To The Wonder' Revealed

We recently premiered the soundtrack to the the film, “Loves Her Gun.” Directed by Geoff Marslett, we listed it as one of our 10 Films To See At SXSW Film Festival 2013, and part of that is due to the score by Hanan Townshend. The up-and-coming composer hit on everyone’s radar when he popped up contributing bits of music to Terrence Malick‘s “The Tree of Life,” and even more so when he got the coveted gig to score all of Malick’s next film, “To The Wonder.

While there’s no original music to listen to yet — many of the pre-existing compositions that appears in the film were revealed last year (you can listen to plenty of it here) — what has been unveiled by Lakeshore Records and Amazon is the artwork and soundtrack details for the film which include 12 Townshend original pieces, orchestral pieces by Bach, Wagner and another Townshend track based on original hymn by William Walker. To The Wonder” arrives in theaters via Magnolia Pictures on April 12th. The soundtrack arrives digitally April 16th, with the CD release to follow in May.

1. Awareness
2. Parsifal: Prelude to Act One – Richard Wagner
3. Marina’s Theme – The Wildflowers
4. Marina’s Theme – The Call
5. Purity #2
6. Toil
7. BWV No. 142 “Uns ist ein Kind Geboren” – J.S Bach
8. The Bison
9. Deception
10. Peril
11. Purity #3
12. Awareness – The Train
13. Sweet Prospect (based on original hymn by William Walker)
14. Purity #4
15. Marina’s Theme – Overture

Sign Up: Stay on top of the latest breaking film and TV news! Sign up for our Email Newsletters here.

This Article is related to: News and tagged , ,

Get The Latest IndieWire Alerts And Newsletters Delivered Directly To Your Inbox