Back to IndieWire

Check Out Mondo’s Artwork For Their Vinyl Reissue Of The ‘Drive’ Soundtrack

Check Out Mondo's Artwork For Their Vinyl Reissue Of The 'Drive' Soundtrack

Have a feeling of deja vu? You might remember that last summer Portishead member Geoff Barrow‘s Invada Records dropped a vinyl reissue of the soundtrack to Nicolas Winding Refn‘s “Drive,” complete with some hot pink and picture disc LPs. But for those of you who didn’t want to shell out import prices, there’s some good news as the neon slicked music is now coming on everyone’s favorite wax format courtesy of Mondo.

The company has revealed the artwork by Tyler Stout and it’s all hot pink and grids, looking like an ’80s videogame or something, which seems about right. And packed up in a 2xLP gatefold sleeve, this thing will probably look pretty good on your shelf. And even more, some lucky ducks will be getting this on hot pink vinyl, though Mondo will be parceling those out randomly, so keep your fingers crossed.

The set will be available to order on Mondo’s site starting on March 22nd. And if it’s just an excuse to listen to this soundtrack again, that’s fine by us. Check out the tracklisting and artwork below. [Pitchfork]

“Drive” Soundtrack Tracklisting

01 Kavinsky & Lovefoxxx: “Nightcall”
02 Desire: “Under Your Spell”
03 College: “A Real Hero” [feat. Electric Youth]
04 Riz Ortolani: “Oh My Love” [feat. Katyna Ranieri]
05 Chromatics: “Tick of the Clock”
06 “Rubber Head”
07 “I Drive”
08 “He Had a Good Time”
09 “They Broke His Pelvis”
10 “Kick Your Teeth”
11 “Where’s the Deluxe Version?”
12 “See You in Four”
13 “After the Chase”
14 “Hammer”
15 “Wrong Floor”
16 “Skull Crushing”
17 “My Name on a Car”
18 “On the Beach”
19 “Bride of Deluxe”

Sign Up: Stay on top of the latest breaking film and TV news! Sign up for our Email Newsletters here.

This Article is related to: News and tagged ,

Get The Latest IndieWire Alerts And Newsletters Delivered Directly To Your Inbox