Back to IndieWire

Vangelis’ ‘Blade Runner’ Soundtrack Getting Gatefold Sleeve, Red Vinyl Reissue

Vangelis' 'Blade Runner' Soundtrack Getting Gatefold Sleeve, Red Vinyl Reissue

While the plans for a sequel are something we’re certainly wary of, there’s no doubt that Ridley Scott‘s “Blade Runner” continues to fascinate. Recently, studio notes on the film from displeased producers hit the web, providing yet another insight into the production, while a possible tie-in to “Prometheus suggests the mythology may grown even further. But one of the most enduring elements of the sci-fi classic is Vangelis’ beautifully synth-ed out score, and it’s getting a fresh pressing for all you wax enthusiasts.

The official Vangelis score for “Blade Runner” is getting a fresh, gatefold sleeve, 180 gram red vinyl pressing and as fans know, at one time this wasn’t easy to get a hold of. In fact, while the score was earned BAFTA and Golden Globe nominations, it took nearly a decade to get an official release, though (more comprehensive) bootlegs widely circulated. But in 2007, a 3-disc set finally appeased collectors, but for those looking for something sexier than CDs, this will do pretty damn nicely.

Audio Fidelity will release the set, which Amazon says will drop on April 16th. Tracklisting below as well as a preview of the artwork. [Exclaim!]

“Blade Runner” Vinyl Soundtrack Tracklisting

1. Main Titles (3:42)
2. Blush Response (5:47)
3. Wait for Me (5:27)
4. Rachel’s Song (4:46)
5. Love Theme (4:56)
6. One More Kiss, Dear (3:58)

1. Blade Runner Blues (8:53)
2. Memories of Green (5:05)
3. Tales of the Future (4:46)
4. Damask Rose (2:32)
5. Blade Runner (End Titles) (4:40)
6. Tears in Rain (3:00)

Sign Up: Stay on top of the latest breaking film and TV news! Sign up for our Email Newsletters here.

This Article is related to: News and tagged ,

Get The Latest IndieWire Alerts And Newsletters Delivered Directly To Your Inbox