Back to IndieWire

Writers Guild Awards Set For February 1, 2014

Writers Guild Awards Set For February 1, 2014

The Writers Guild of America, West (WGAW) and the Writers
Guild of America, East (WGAE) have announced the date for the 2014 Writers Guild Awards’ simultaneous ceremonies in Los Angeles and New York: Saturday, February 1, 2014.

The WGAW ceremony will once again be held at the JW Marriott
Los Angeles L.A. LIVE, while the WGAE ceremony will be held at the Edison

The awards honor outstanding writing in film,
television, new media, videogames, news, radio and promotional writing and
graphic animation.

Last year’s winners included Mark Boal (original, “Zero Dark Thirty”) and eventual Oscar-winners Chris Terrio (“Argo”), and Malik Bendjelloul (“Searching for Sugar Man”). 

Sign Up: Stay on top of the latest breaking film and TV news! Sign up for our Email Newsletters here.

This Article is related to: Awards and tagged , ,

Get The Latest IndieWire Alerts And Newsletters Delivered Directly To Your Inbox