Back to IndieWire

Cannes Announces Complete Camera d’Or and Un Certain Regard Juries, Agnes Varda and Thomas Vinterberg at the Helm

Cannes Announces Complete Camera d'Or and Un Certain Regard Juries, Agnes Varda and Thomas Vinterberg at the Helm

In Cannes news, juries have been rounded out for the Un Certain Regard sidebar as well as the Camera d’Or.

It was previously announced that Danish director Thomas Vinterberg — whose drama “The Hunt” was an official selection up for the Palme d’Or last year — will lead the tribunal as president for Un Certain Regard. The other members are Chinese actress Zhang Ziyi, French actress Ludivine Sagnier, Festival de Rio director Ilda Santiago and Enrique Gonzalez Macho, president of Spain’s equivalent of AMPAS. The jury will award one of the eighteen films in the selection the Prix Un Certain Regard, which last year went to Michel Franco’s “After Lucia.”

The Camera d’Or is an award given to the best film out of either the main competition, Critics’ Week or Directors’ Fortnight (last year’s winner was Oscar Best Picture nominee “Beasts of the Southern Wild”). On the jury this year will be French filmmaker Agnes Varda as president, directors Isabelle Coixet and Regis Wargnier, and international film professionals Chloe Rolland, Michel Abramowicz, Eric Guirado and Gwenole Bruneau.

Sign Up: Stay on top of the latest breaking film and TV news! Sign up for our Email Newsletters here.

This Article is related to: Festivals and tagged , ,

Get The Latest IndieWire Alerts And Newsletters Delivered Directly To Your Inbox