Back to IndieWire

Listen: 6 Minute Preview Of ‘The Great Gatsby’ Soundtrack With The xx, Jack White & More

Listen: 6 Minute Preview Of 'The Great Gatsby' Soundtrack With The xx, Jack White & More

Yeah, we know — it seems the “The Great Gatsbysoundtrack previews haven’t stopped with listens to Nero, Lana Del Rey and Fergie, Q-Tip and GoonRock all arriving in recent days, but how about the whole damn thing?

Okay, so it’s not quite the whole damn thing, but here’s six minutes of thirty second snippets of nearly every song on “The Great Gatsby” soundtrack. Missing? Jay-Z‘s “100$ Bill” and Beyoncé and André 3000‘s cover of Amy Winehouse‘s “Back to Black.” Included however is Emile Sande and Bryan Ferry‘s take on Beyonce’s “Crazy In Love,” “Together” by the usually solid the xx, tunes from Sia, Jack White, Florence And The Machine and more…. All in preview format…

If you dig it, pick up the soundtrack on May 7th. The movie drops on May 10th and in case you missed it earlier, you can watch the latest trailer right here. [Vulture]

1) “Bang Bang,” will.i.am (0:01)
2) “A Little Party Never Killed Nobody (All We Got),” Fergie, Q Tip, and GoonRock (0:31)
3) “Young and Beautifu,l” Lana Del Rey (1:01)
4) “Love Is the Drug,” Bryan Ferry with the Bryan Ferry Orchestra (1:32)
5) “Over the Love,” Florence and the Machine (2:03)
6) “Where the Wind Blows,” Coco O. of Quadron (2:33)
7) “Crazy in Love,” Emeli Sandé and the Bryan Ferry Orchestra (3:04)
8) “Together,” the xx (3:34)
9) “Hearts a Mess,” Gotye (4:06)
10) “Love Is Blindness,” Jack White (4:35)
11) “Into the Past,” Nero (5:06)
12) “Kill and Run,” Sia (5:36)

Sign Up: Stay on top of the latest breaking film and TV news! Sign up for our Email Newsletters here.

This Article is related to: News and tagged ,

Get The Latest IndieWire Alerts And Newsletters Delivered Directly To Your Inbox