Back to IndieWire

Listen: 6 Minutes From Hans Zimmer’s ‘Man Of Steel’ Score Plus Complete Tracklisting

Listen: 6 Minutes From Hans Zimmer's 'Man Of Steel' Score Plus Complete Tracklisting

So, with pretty much everything under wraps surrounding the actual plot of “Man Of Steel,” and likely to remain that way until opening day, we’ll have to take what we can get. And in this case, fans may be turning to the soundtrack to try and glean any kind of info on what Christopher Nolan, David Goyer and Zack Snyder have cooked up for the highly anticipated Superman reboot.

Amazon has dropped 30 second snippets of the soundtrack online, which one savvy user has collated into a six minute preview, spanning all 18 tracks of Hans Zimmer‘s score. And while the composer has said his work here will be different than his previous collaborations with Nolan, that’s only half true. The quieter, more ambient stuff is certainly a newer texture, sounding more like Cliff Martinez pitched through Brian Eno. But the muscular percussion work Zimmer is known for is here in force as well. It all sounds pretty solid through and through.

The soundtrack will land in regular and deluxe editions on June 11th, a few days before the movie lands on June 14th. Check out the full tracklisting and listen below. [via RopeOfSilicon]

“Man Of Steel” Soundtrack Listing

1. Look To The Stars
2. Oil Rig
3. Sent Here For A Reason
4. DNA
5. Goodbye My Son
6. If You Love These People
7. Krypton’s Last
8. Terraforming
9. Tornado
10. You Die Or I Do
11. Launch
12. Ignition
13. I Will Find Him
14. This Is Clark Kent
15. I Have So Many Questions
16. Flight
17. What Are You Going To Do When You Are Not Saving The World?
18. Man Of Steel (Hans’ Original Sketchbook)

Additional tracks on Deluxe Edition:

1. Are You Listening, Clark?
2. General Zod
3. You Led Us Here
4. This Is Madness
5. Earth
6. Arcade

Sign Up: Stay on top of the latest breaking film and TV news! Sign up for our Email Newsletters here.

This Article is related to: News and tagged , ,

Get The Latest IndieWire Alerts And Newsletters Delivered Directly To Your Inbox