Back to IndieWire

The Rona Jaffe Foundation Writers’ Award Winners Announced

The Rona Jaffe Foundation Writers' Award Winners Announced

The Rona Jaffe Foundation announced their 19th annual Writers’ Award winners. Six emerging women writers will be awarded $30,000 each.

The award is the only national literary award of its kind that is dedicated to supporting women writers. Rona Jaffe, author of 16 novels including her best-selling first novel The Best of Everything, established the award in 1995. Since the awards began, they’ve awarded more than $1.5 million to women writers. 

Here are the six women who received this year’s award. These are writers to keep an eye on. Read the bios on these women here.

Tiffany Briere (Fiction/Nonfiction)

Ashlee Crews (Fiction)

Kristin Dombek (Nonfiction)

Margaree Little (Poetry)

Kirstin Valdez Quade (Fiction)

Jill Sisson Quinn (Nonfiction)

Sign Up: Stay on top of the latest breaking film and TV news! Sign up for our Email Newsletters here.

This Article is related to: News and tagged , ,