You will be redirected back to your article in seconds
Back to IndieWire

Martin Scorsese to Preside Over Marrakech International Film Festival Jury

Martin Scorsese to Preside Over Marrakech International Film Festival Jury

The star-packed Feature Film Jury of the 13th edition of the Marrakech International Film Festival was recently announced. Marion Cotillard, Patricia Clarkson, and Park Chan-wook are among the jurors with the president of the jury being director Martin Scorsese.

“I’m delighted to have been appointed president of the Jury for the Marrakech International Film Festival this year and I’d like to thank His Royal Highness Prince Moulay Rachid, President of the Foundation of the Festival for his gracious invitation,” said Scorsese in a statement. “I have shot two films in Morocco, which has allowed me to admire the spirit of the Moroccan people and the beauty of its culture. I’m looking forward to discovering the films from around the world that will be presented at this unique festival.”

The Jury List-

Martin Scorsese- Director (USA)

Faith Akin-Director, writer & producer (Turkey & Germany)

Patricia Clarkson-Actress (USA)

Marion Cotillard-Actress (France)

Amat Escalante-Director, writer & producer (Mexico)

Golshifteh Farahani-Director, writer & producer (Mexico)

Anurag Kashyap-Director, writer & producer (India)

Narjiss Nejjar-Director, writer & producer (Morocco)

Park Chan-wook- Director, writer & producer (South Korea)

Paolo Sorrentino- Director & writer (Italy)

The festival runs November 29 to December 7.

Sign Up: Stay on top of the latest breaking film and TV news! Sign up for our Email Newsletters here.

This Article is related to: News and tagged , , , , ,

Get The Latest IndieWire Alerts And Newsletters Delivered Directly To Your Inbox