Back to IndieWire

‘The Secret Life Of Walter Mitty’ Soundtrack Features Of Monsters And Men, David Bowie, Rogue Wave & More

'The Secret Life Of Walter Mitty' Soundtrack Features Of Monsters And Men, David Bowie, Rogue Wave & More

Despite premiering to mixed reviews at the New York Film Festival earlier this fall (read our own take right here), Fox is still all in on the Ben Stiller-starring and helmed update of “The Secret Life Of Walter Mitty.” With the film hitting theaters next month, the details for film’s soundtrack have been released.

Set to be released digitally a week before the film’s release date, the soundtrack will be a rather folksy affair with tracks from Of Monsters and Men, Grace Mitchell and new songs written for the film from Jose Gonzalez. And that’s not all, Gonazlez’s band Junip also have some cuts as does nice guy Jack Johnson, indie rockers Rogue Wave and the legendary David Bowie with a new mix of “Space Oddity” featuring Kristen Wiig. Yes, really.

You can pre-order the soundtrack now and purchase the first single, Jose Gonzalez’s “Step Out” from iTunes. [ABC 27]

“The Secret Life Of Walter Mitty” Soundtrack Tracklisting

1. Jose Gonzalez “Step Out”
2. Of Monsters and Men “Dirty Paws”
3. Jose Gonzalez “Stay Alive”
4. Junip “Far Away”
5. Junip “Don’t Let It Pass”
6. Rogue Wave “Lake Michigan
7. Jack Johnson “Escape (The Pina Colada Song)”
8. Bahamas featuring The Weather Station “Don’t You Want Me”
9. Rogue Valley “The Wolves & The Ravens”
10. David Bowie “Space Oddity (Mitty Mix)” Featuring Kristen Wiig
11. Jose Gonzalez “#9 Dream”
12. Grace Mitchell “Maneater”

Sign Up: Stay on top of the latest breaking film and TV news! Sign up for our Email Newsletters here.

This Article is related to: News and tagged ,

Get The Latest IndieWire Alerts And Newsletters Delivered Directly To Your Inbox