Back to IndieWire

Listen: Tegan And Sara & The Lonely Island’s “Everything Is Awesome” From ‘The Lego Movie’ Plus TV Spots & More

Listen: Tegan And Sara & The Lonely Island's “Everything Is Awesome” From 'The Lego Movie' Plus TV Spots & More

The Lego Movie” is on its way to us, seeking to prove that it is in fact possible to make a good movie out of a toy: and while we’ll have to wait until next month to find out if they’ve managed it, what we’ve seen so far is encouraging, in that it seems to realize that toy movies should actually be, you know, fun. With jokes and stuff. A batch of TV spots arrived today to prove that, showcasing more of the film’s outstanding voice cast (Chris Pratt, Elisabeth Banks, Will Arnett, Will Ferrell, Morgan Freeman, Nick Offerman….) and silly humor.

Also today, we got soundtrack news from the film, with the track listing released over at Film Music Reporter: it’s been composed by Mark Mothersbaugh, who worked with the directors Phil Lord and Chris Miller on “Cloudy With A Chance of Meatballs,” one of the more inventive animated flicks of recent years. Meanwhile, Autostraddle tipped us to the track that plays during several of the clips and trailers: the multi-excalamatory “Everything is AWESOME!!!”, by the indeed entirely awesome combination of The Lonely Island and Tegan And Sara. So far the signs are good, but we’ll find out if it really is all awesome on February 7th. Soundtrack details below (it drops below), the song and TV spots below.

“The Lego Movie” Soundtrack Tracklisting

1. Everything Is AWESOME!!! – Tegan and Sara featuring The Lonely Island
2. Prologue
3. Emmett’s Morning
4. Emmett Falls In Love
5. Escape
6. Into The Old West
7. Wildstyle Explains
8. Emmett’s Mind
9. The Transformation
10. Saloons And Wagons
11. Batman
12. Middle Zealand
13. Cloud Cuckooland And Ben The Spaceman
14. Emmett’s Speech
15. Submarines And Metal Beard
16. Requiem For Cuckooland
17. Reaching The Kragle
18. Emmett’s Plan
19. The Truth
20. Wildstyle Leads
21. Let’s Put It All Back
22. I Am A Master Builder
23. My Secret Weapon
24. We Did It!
25. Everything Is AWESOME!!! – Jo Li
26. Everything Is AWESOME!!! (Unplugged) – Shawn Patterson and Sammy Allen
27. Untitled Self Portrait – Will Arnett
28. Everything Is Awesome!!! (Instrumental)

Sign Up: Stay on top of the latest breaking film and TV news! Sign up for our Email Newsletters here.

This Article is related to: News and tagged , , ,

Get The Latest IndieWire Alerts And Newsletters Delivered Directly To Your Inbox