Back to IndieWire

ScreenCraft Announces Three Winners for First Time Screenwriting Fellowship

ScreenCraft Announces Three Winners for First Time Screenwriting Fellowship

ScreenCraft, which announced their first ever Screenwriting Fellowship contest in November, today reported three contest’s winners. Presented by Celtx, the Fellowship offers career opportunities for rising screenwriters to meet with entertainment executives and talent managers. The winners are:

  • T.A. Snyder, for his feature “Dead Men”
  • Robert Haffey, for his feature “Men of Violent Means”
  • Amanda Parham, for her drama pilot “D.O.C.” 

Of 1200 submissions from around the world, the three were selected with advice from NBC’s Writers on the Verge instructor Jen Grisanti and “Touchback” director Don Handfield. The winners will be officially rewarded at the WGA East Awards on Feb. 1.

“The level of talent in this group of writers really excited and inspired me,” Grisanti said. “They have unique voices that show the potential of going the distance. Their stories reflect that they have something strong to say. I look forward to seeing their growth in the business.”

As winners of the fellowship, Snyder, Haffey and Parham
will receive one-on-one development with ScreenCraft and a $1,000 stipend
and round-trip travel to Los Angeles to be mentored one-on-one by industry
professionals including Grisanti, Handfield, and Michael Colleary, UCLA
screenwriting professor and writer of “Face/Off” and “Lara Croft:
Tomb Raider.

These winning writers will also meet with a literary agent
from one of the big five agencies (WME, CAA, UTA, ICM, Paradigm) and with development executives and industry representatives at such
companies as: Warner Brothers, Lionsgate, Mosaic Media, Kaplan/Perrone, and
Participant Media.

Sign Up: Stay on top of the latest breaking film and TV news! Sign up for our Email Newsletters here.

This Article is related to: News and tagged , , ,

Get The Latest IndieWire Alerts And Newsletters Delivered Directly To Your Inbox