Back to IndieWire

‘Gravity’ Leads American Society of Cinematographers Awards

'Gravity' Leads American Society of Cinematographers Awards

Emmanuel Lubezki won top honors from the American Society of Cinematographers for his work on “Gravity,” it was announced at a ceremony tonight. Its his third win from the group after “Children of Men” and “The Tree of Life,” and bodes well for his chances at winning his very first Oscar come March 2nd. 

Full list of winners in film and television categories below:

Best Cinematography in a Theatrical Release: Emmanuel Lubezki, “Gravity”

ASC Spotlight Award: Ryszard Lenczewski and Lukasz Zal, “Ida”

Television Film or Miniseries: Jeremy Benning, “Killing Lincoln”

One-Hour Episodic Series: Jonathan Freeman, “Game of Thrones” (“Valar Dohaeris”)

Half-Hour Episodic Series: Blake McClure, “Drunk History” (“Detroit”)

ASC International Award: Eduardo Serra

Bud Stone Award of Distinction: Beverly Wood

Career Achievement in Television: Richard Rawlings, Jr.

ASC Board of Governors Award: John Wells

Lifetime Achievement Award: Dean Cundey

Sign Up: Stay on top of the latest breaking film and TV news! Sign up for our Email Newsletters here.

This Article is related to: Awards and tagged ,

Get The Latest IndieWire Alerts And Newsletters Delivered Directly To Your Inbox