Back to IndieWire

March 1st: Group Art Show Tribute to Jay Ward “Moosylvania”

March 1st: Group Art Show Tribute to Jay Ward "Moosylvania"

Mark your calendar, this is gonna be good. Van Eaton Galleries in Sherman Oaks, CA (Los Angeles) will present a madcap tribute to Jay Ward Productions, its films and animated characters – Moosylvania: A Group Art Show Tribute to Jay Ward – on Saturday, March 1th, 6:00pm to 10:00pm at 13613 Ventura Blvd, Sherman Oaks CA. 

Featured will be artwork by more than 100 contemporary artists (see partial list below), animators, illustrators and designers. Each artist will create an original one-of-a-kind painting, drawing or sculpture in their own style that is in someway inspired by the films and charcaters of Jay Ward Productions. The show includes animators from studios such as Walt Disney, DreamWorks, Warner Bros, Cartoon Network, Fox, Nickelodeon as well as drawings by Gerard Baldwin who worked for Jay Ward Productions in the 1950’s and 60’s.

Curated by Phillip Graffham, the opening reception is Saturday, March 1st 2014, from 6:00pm to 10:00pm. Noted animation director Darrell Van Citters will be present and signing his new book, The Art of Jay Ward Productions. Jerry Beck will also be on hand to sign his new book, The Art of Dreamworks Mr. Peabody and Sherman.

Van Eaton Galleries is at 13613 Ventura Blvd. Sherman Oaks, California – 1/2 block East of Woodman Ave on the North side of the boulevard.

This event is Free and open to the public. Be there!

Artists include: 

Adam Dougherty
Aidan Casserly
Alan Bodner
Alex Conway
Allison Krumwiede
Art Fuentes
Ashley Long
Becca Balistreri
Ben Von Strawn
Bob Lizarraga
Bobby Rojas
Brandon Morino
Bridget McCarty
Britni Brault
Bruce Gossett
Carl Lozada
Carol Powell
Chad Frye
Chad Scheres
Charlie Inkbomber
Craig Church
Dan Haskett
Dave Avanzino
Dave K.
Dave Nimetz
David Bird
David Derks
David MacDowell
Dee Schiller
Dennis Salvatier
Drake Brodahi
Edwin Aguilar
Enrique Pita
Eric Kurland
Eric Pigors
G. Allen Black
Gary Clair
Gerald Mendez
Gerard Baldwin
GP Watson
Grasiela Rodriguez
Gris Grimly
Harry Sabin
Jaime Fortunato Jimenez
James C Mulligan
Jason Chalker
Jason Peltz
Jeff Johnson
Jeffrey Rebner
Jeremy Russnak
Jojo Terzano
Juliana Martinez
Kali Fontecchio
Kaya Dzankich
Ken Morgan
Kevin Graham
Kirsten Sjursen-Lien
Lance Smith
Lee Petty
Lisa Penz
Mark Bodnar
Mark Christiansen
Mark Hamer
Mark Hammermeister
Matthew Dutton
Michael Loya
Mike Amos
Mike Lemos
Mojo Foster
Nico Colaleo
Nicole Aguilar-Copp
Olga Stern
Patrick Owsley
Rask Opticon
Ray Cox
Rick Farmiloe
Rick Goldschmidt
Ruben Hickman
Rusty Watkins
Sandro Cleuzo
Shaunna Peterson
Shelli Weldon
Snow Mack
Spike Brandt
Stephen Chiodo
Stephen Sandoval
Steve Casino
Thom Foolery
Tim Wollweber
Tony Craig
Vince Musacchia
And more.

Sign Up: Stay on top of the latest breaking film and TV news! Sign up for our Email Newsletters here.

This Article is related to: News and tagged

Get The Latest IndieWire Alerts And Newsletters Delivered Directly To Your Inbox