Back to IndieWire

The Complete 2014 ANNIE AWARDS Ceremony Is Now Online

The Complete 2014 ANNIE AWARDS Ceremony Is Now Online

The entire 41st Annual Annie Awards ceremony from this past February 1st 2014 has been expertly edited down to two hours and is now post online. M.C’d by Patrick Warburton and featuring such diverse presenters and honorees as Steven Spielberg, Cloris Leachman, Josh Gad and Phil Tippett – this just might be the best way to watch it. 

One of the highlights is a re-creation of the presentation of Gertie The Dinosaur (1914) – the first hand drawn character animation film that essentially launched the industry – with Bill Farmer as artist Winsor McCay. This appears at 51:31. 

The Winsor McCay Awards for lifetime achievement to Steve Spielberg (at 1:21), Katsuhiro Otomo (1:14) and Phil Tippett (1:00) are especially heartfelt; June Foray present an special award to Alice Davis (at 18:43). Congratulations to all of this years nominees and winners. 

Sign Up: Stay on top of the latest breaking film and TV news! Sign up for our Email Newsletters here.

This Article is related to: Awards and tagged ,

Get The Latest IndieWire Alerts And Newsletters Delivered Directly To Your Inbox