Back to IndieWire

Watch: First Clip From ‘The Fault In Our Stars’; Soundtrack Features M83, Lykke Li, Charli XCX & More

Watch: First Clip From 'The Fault In Our Stars'; Soundtrack Features M83, Lykke Li, Charli XCX & More

You have to hand it to Shailene Woodley. “Divergent” was not exactly a hit with the critics when it came out last month, far from it, but it’s managed to become a solid performer in the box office and has solidified Woodley’s status as a star. Studios have been desperate to replicate the type of success that “Twilight” and “The Hunger Games” have received over the past few years, but only “Divergent” has managed to come close to achieving big box office numbers. Clearly, Shailene Woodley is a big reason for the film’s success. And now, fans of the young actress will get to see her appear on the big screen once again in this summer’s “The Fault In Our Stars.”

Shailene Woodley showed up at last night’s MTV Movie Awards in Los Angeles, as she was nominated in the Best Kiss category. While Woodley wound up leaving empty handed, MTV was at least courteous enough to show a clip from her new movie during the pre-show. The clip features Woodley having a nice little moment alongside co-star Ansel Elgort, as his character explains why he carries an unlit cigarette around with him everywhere he goes. Woodley plays Hazel Grace Lancaster in “The Fault In Our Stars,” a teenage girl suffering from cancer who falls in love with Augustus Waters (Elgort), an ex-basketball player who managed to beat cancer but had to get his leg amputated in the process.

Interestingly enough, Elgort and Woodley also happen to be co-stars in the “Divergent” franchise where they play brother and sister. How often do on-screen siblings wind up playing love interests in a separate, unrelated movie? Somebody look that up.

Meanwhile, the tracklist to the soundtrack for “The Fault In Our Stars” has recently been released, featuring artists such as Ed Sheeran, Grouplove, Birdy, M83, and Lykke Li. The full tracklist can be seen below, and for those interested, the soundtrack can be pre-ordered via iTunes. “The Fault In Our Stars” comes out everywhere on June 6th. [Page To Premiere/MTV]

1. Ed Sheeran – All Of The Stars
2. Jake Bugg – Simple As This
3. Grouplove – Let Me In
4. Birdy & Jaymes Young – Best Shot
5. Kodaline – All I Want
6. Tom Odell – Long Way Down
7. Charli XCX – Boom Clap
8. STRFKR – While I’m Alive
9. Indians – Oblivion
10. The Radio Dept. – Strange Things Will Happen
11. Afasi & Filthy – Bomfallarella
12. Ray LaMontagne – Without Words
13. Birdy – Not About Angels
14. Lykke Li – No One Ever Loved
15. M83 – Wait
16. Birdy – Tee Shirt *

Sign Up: Stay on top of the latest breaking film and TV news! Sign up for our Email Newsletters here.

This Article is related to: News and tagged , , , ,

Get The Latest IndieWire Alerts And Newsletters Delivered Directly To Your Inbox