You will be redirected back to your article in seconds
Back to IndieWire

Cannes Winners: ‘Winter Sleep’ Takes The Palme; Xavier Dolan Gets The Prix du Jury

Cannes Winners: 'Winter Sleep' Takes The Palme; Xavier Dolan Gets The Prix du Jury

In the end, it was the Prix du Jury for Xavier Dolan (tied with Jean-Luc Godard, as  Nuri Bilge Ceylan’s “Winter Sleep” won the Palme d’Or at the Cannes Film Festival.

Full list of winners below…

Palme d’Or: “Winter Sleep,” Nuri Bilge Ceylan

Grand Prix: “The Wonders,” Alice Rohrwacher

Prix de la Mise en Scene (best director): Bennett Miller, “Foxcatcher”

Prix du Scenario (best screenplay): “Leviathan,” Andrey Zvyaginstev and Oleg Negin

Camera d’Or (best first feature): “Party Girl,”Marie Amachoukeli, Claire Burger and Samuel Theis

Prix du Jury (jury prize): “Mommy,”  Xavier Dolan; and “Goodbye to Language,” Jean-Luc Godard

Prix d’interpretation feminine (best actress): Julianne Moore, “Maps to the Stars”

Prix d’interpretation masculine (best actor):  Timothy Spall, “Mr. Turner”

Sign Up: Stay on top of the latest breaking film and TV news! Sign up for our Email Newsletters here.

This Article is related to: Uncategorized and tagged

Get The Latest IndieWire Alerts And Newsletters Delivered Directly To Your Inbox