Back to IndieWire

Watch: 2 Clips From ‘Begin Again’ Starring Mark Ruffalo And Keira Knightley Plus Soundtrack Details, Featurette & More

Watch: 2 Clips From 'Begin Again' Starring Mark Ruffalo And Keira Knightley Plus Soundtrack Details, Featurette & More

It premiered last year at the Toronto International Film Festival under the title of “Can A Song Save Your Life?” and now, over half a year later, “Once” director John Carney’s latest will finally be hitting North American screens as “Begin Again.” Ahead of the musical romance film’s release later this week, The Weinstein Company has unloaded new TV spots, clips and featurettes to get you away from the multiplex and into the art house.

First up, however, are some details on the film’s soundtrack. The twelve track album – or sixteen, if you get the deluxe version – will feature music from and inspired by Carney’s film with cast members Keira KnightleyAdam Levine and CeeLo Green (Hailee Steinfeld also gets in on the action in a duet with Knightley) lending their pipes to the songs written by Gregg AlexanderDanielle BriseboisNick LashleyNick SouthwoodRick NowelsGlen Hansard and Carney himself. The soundtrack isn’t for sale until July 1st but you can check out a clip for the acoustic version of the Levine-sung track “Lost Stars” below, along with tracklisting for both the regular and deluxe versions of the soundtrack.

And finally, the studio has let loose a pair of TV spots, a behind-the-scenes featurette and a new clip (via Yahoo) to divert your attention away from the Michael Bay’s latest loud monstrosity opening this weekend. Watch them all below.

“Begin Again” Soundtrack Tracklisting
1. “Lost Stars” – Adam Levine
2. “Tell Me If You Wanna Go Home” – Keira Knightley
3. “No One Else Like You” – Adam Levine
4. “Horny” – CeeLo Green
5. “Lost Stars” – Keira Knightley

6. “A Higher Place” – Adam Levine
7. “Like A Fool” – Keira Knightley
8. “Did It Ever Cross Your Mind” (Demo Version) – Cessyl Orchestra
9. “Women Of The World” (Go On Strike!) – CeeLo Green
10. “Coming Up Roses” – Keira Knightley
11. “Into The Trance” – Cessyl Orchestra
12. “A Step You Can’t Take Back” – Keira Knightley

13. “Lost Stars” (Into The Night Mix) – Adam Levine (*Deluxe)

14. “The Roof Is Broke” (Demo Mix) – Cessyl Orchestra (*Deluxe)
15. “Tell Me If You Wanna Go Home” (Rooftop Mix) – Keira Knightley and Hailee Steinfeld (*Deluxe)
16. “Intimidated By You” – Cessyl Orchestra (*Deluxe)

Sign Up: Stay on top of the latest breaking film and TV news! Sign up for our Email Newsletters here.

This Article is related to: News and tagged , ,

Get The Latest IndieWire Alerts And Newsletters Delivered Directly To Your Inbox