Back to IndieWire

ASC Announces This Year’s Special Award Honorees

ASC Announces This Year's Special Award Honorees

The ASC has announced the names of four cinematographers to be honored with special awards at this year’s ASC awards ceremony, which will be held February 15 at the Hyatt Regency Century Plaza in L.A.

READ MORE: Stay ASC-savvy by following cinematographers on Instragram

The lucky four are honorees: John Bailey, ASC; Bill Roe, ASC; Matthew F. Leonetti, ASC; and Phil Méheux, BSC. Bailey (“China Moon,” “The Way, Way Back,”) will receive the Lifetime Award. Méheux (“Casino Royale,” “The Smurfs”) will receive the International Award. Roe (“The X-Files,” “Mad Men”) will receive the Achievement in Television award, and Leonetti (“Fast Times at Ridgemont High,” “Star Trek: First Contact”) will receive the Presidents Award.

ASC president Richard Crudo is emphatic regarding the society’s selections, saying: “These four individuals have set the standard for excellence that push us all forward in this industry… Their artistry and skill reflects in their body of work as well as in their lives and relationships with colleagues. We are proud to honor them.”

Sign Up: Stay on top of the latest breaking film and TV news! Sign up for our Email Newsletters here.

This Article is related to: News and tagged , , , ,

Get The Latest IndieWire Alerts And Newsletters Delivered Directly To Your Inbox