Back to IndieWire

Check Out Artwork For Mondo’s ‘Guardians Of The Galaxy’ Vinyl Release; Blu-ray Will Feature ‘Avengers 2’ Preview

Check Out Artwork For Mondo's 'Guardians Of The Galaxy' Vinyl Release; Blu-ray Will Feature 'Avengers 2' Preview

Earning $645 million worldwide, “Guardians Of The Galaxy” was so big a sequel is already planned for 2017, and an animated TV series is in the works. Basically, Marvel knows they have a hit on their hands and they plan to keep printing money from this any way they can. So get ready for more ways to spend your dollars on ‘Galaxy’ stuff.

First up, the movie will be yours to own when Marvel releases it to home video just in time for Christmas on December 9th (it will be available digitally on November 18th). Among the special features (via Screen Crush) will be an “Exclusive Look at Marvel’s The Avengers: Age of Ultron.” Whoa! So basically, an EPK for Marvel’s next huge blockbuster, but given how little they’ve shown from it so far, that’s a nice treat for fans to look forward to this fall. So this is one to keep an eye on.

Meanwhile, Mondo is releasing a vinyl edition of the retro soundtrack that everyone seemed to love. “Guardians Of The Galaxy: Awesome Mix Vol. 1” will pressed on 180 Gram, Purple Infinity Stone-colored vinyl (of course) and feature screen-printed album packaging, as well as a random screen-printed handbill featuring one of the characters from the film. Rad right? Well, you can pre-order today, but you’ll be waiting for a while, as this is isn’t expected to arrive on your doorstep until early 2015. So you’ll have to stay hooked on a feeling for a little bit longer. Check out the tracklist and artwork below.

“Guardians Of The Galaxy” Soundtrack Tracklisting
1. Hooked on a Feeling – Blue Swede
2. Go All the Way – Raspberries
3. Spirit in the Sky – Norman Greenbaum
4. Moonage Daydream – David Bowie
5. Fooled Around and Fell in Love – Elvin Bishop
6. I Want You Back – The Jackson 5
7. I’m Not in Love – 10cc
8. Come and Get Your Love – Redbone
9. Cherry Bomb – The Runaways
10. Escape (The Piña Colada Song) – Rupert Holmes
11. O-O-H Child – The Five Stairsteps
12. Ain’t No Mountain High Enough – Marvin Gaye and Tammi Terrell

Sign Up: Stay on top of the latest breaking film and TV news! Sign up for our Email Newsletters here.

This Article is related to: News and tagged , , ,

Get The Latest IndieWire Alerts And Newsletters Delivered Directly To Your Inbox