Back to IndieWire

‘The Hunger Games: Mockingjay — Part 1’ Soundtrack Features Chvrches, Lorde, Pusha T, Chemical Brothers & More

'The Hunger Games: Mockingjay — Part 1' Soundtrack Features Chvrches, Lorde, Pusha T, Chemical Brothers & More

There is revolution stirring in the forthcoming “The Hunger Games: Mockingjay — Part 1,” and any good rebellion (cough blockbuster) needs a good soundtrack to go with it. Once again, the folks behind the Jennifer Lawrence-led YA adaptation will be bringing some serious noise.

The full soundtrack details for ‘Mockingjay’ have been revealed: if you like you jams with a pop or electronic tinge, tunes by The Chemical Brothers, Chvrches and Lorde should keep you satisfied, with Kanye West himself stepping in to remix the latter’s “Yellow Flicker Beat.” Distinctive singer/songwriter Bat For Lashes drops by, as well as crew-cutted ’80s dance diva Grace Jones,   while Stromae enlists a killer guest line up (Lorde, Pusha T, Q-Tip, Haim) for “Meltdown.” 

‘Mockingjay’ flies into cinemas on November 21st, with the soundtrack dropping on November 17th. Full tracklist below. [Pitchfork]

“The Hunger Games: Mockingjay — Part 1” Soundtrack Tracklist
01 Stromae: Meltdown [ft. Lorde, Pusha T, Q-Tip, Haim]
02 Chvrches: Dead Air
03 Tove Lo: Scream My Name
04 Charli XCX: Kingdom [ft. Simon Bon]
05 Various Artists: Track 5
06 Raury: Lost Souls
07 Lorde: Yellow Flicker Beat
08 Tinashé: The Leap
09 Bat for Lashes: Plan the Escape
10 Grace Jones: Original Beast
11 Lorde: Flicker (Kanye West Rework)
12 XOV: Animal
13 The Chemical Brothers: This Is Not a Game [ft. Miguel]
14 Lorde: Ladder Song

Sign Up: Stay on top of the latest breaking film and TV news! Sign up for our Email Newsletters here.

This Article is related to: News and tagged ,

Get The Latest IndieWire Alerts And Newsletters Delivered Directly To Your Inbox