Back to IndieWire

Academy Adds Diversity to 2015 Oscar Presenters Slate

Academy Adds Diversity to 2015 Oscar Presenters Slate

Josh Hutcherson, Scarlett Johansson, Zoe Saldana and Octavia Spencer have joined the omnibus of 2015 Academy Awards presenters.

While Spencer is a past winner for "The Help," Hutcherson, Johansson and Saldana are action headliners with strong 2014 box office returns. They’ll be joining previously announced presenters Marion Cotillard, Benedict Cumberbatch, Meryl Streep, Oprah Winfrey and Reese Witherspoon, who are all Oscar nominees this year.

We’ll also see last year’s winners Cate Blanchett, Jared Leto, Matthew McConaughey and Lupita Nyong’o handing out acting awards.

The Oscars air on Sunday, February 22, live on ABC.

Sign Up: Stay on top of the latest breaking film and TV news! Sign up for our Email Newsletters here.

This Article is related to: Awards and tagged , , ,

Get The Latest IndieWire Alerts And Newsletters Delivered Directly To Your Inbox